Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 23 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

If You Were Me and Lived In South Korea by Carole P. Roman

    Another in the If You Were Me.. Series.  This time we take the children to South Korea.  It allows children who may never get the chance to travel, a look inside another country.  Traditions, Korean words and general fun facts create another educational masterpiece.  

    Carole P. Roman has struck gold with this series.  I love that children can learn a little about so many countries. It's easy to understand and shares facts they would be interested in. It's aimed right at the inquisitive young mind.

   I didn't find any issues.

    I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5! 

Free My Heart of Grief to Love by Sandra Moore Bersen

    Sandra's life has been difficult.  Just how difficult she discusses in this book for all to see.  Going through so many trials and tribulations can react badly to anyone, but how can you get through this with your heart, mind and soul in tact.  It isn't easy and Sandra shares her journey.

    I will preface this by saying it took me so very long to read and review this book for one very simple reason.  Sandra talks about her son Ray and his death in the opening of the book.  My dad's name is/was Ray and he died of a gunshot to the head as well. It made it very hard for me to get passed that and into the book.  I am glad I did though.  Sandra shares the good, bad and the ugly.  In places I could feel the hurt as she wrote.  I'm sure you will get the message loud and clear in this wonderful book.  There is life after intense grief.  It's not easy to get to and it's a long way out, but it's there.  

      I did find a couple of issues. The book is a little disjointed in spots and includes some statements I didn't feel were necessary to an experienced reader.  There are some graphic parts, but didn't feel they were needed either.

    I gave this book 4 out of 5 cheers because the message rings clear!


     

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

A moment of weakness…an afternoon of passion…a brutal murder hits close to home…

A PERFECT SETUP
DOUGLAS WICKARD
The explosive sequel to A PERFECT HUSBAND.
Sami’s back! And this time it’s personal!

The New York Times, Daily News and New York Post all hailed her a hero!

Samantha Saxton ‘owned the night,’ they reported. She was the victor, the quiet champion, the anti-heroine single-handedly destroying the career of a lethal serial killer stalking the tri-state area of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania for six unremitting years. The disappearance of six teenage girls and the horrific details of their deaths received national, frenzied attention and Sami Saxton became the unlikely poster woman in all the coverage.

Sami’s attempt to find a quieter, less hectic life by moving to a cabin her deceased father built years ago in the remote urban township of Montague, New Jersey didn’t turn out quite the way she’d planned.

Returning to the City, Sami purchases a spacious, fifth floor, open-airy, glass-walled condominium on the Upper West Side overlooking the Hudson River…another new start!

But, that night continues to haunt her...in her dreams and in her life. The nightmares persist, vivid, ongoing and relentless. Posttraumatic stress syndrome paralyzes her, keeping her a prisoner in her newly renovated home. The anxiety attacks intensify and not even prescription painkillers are helping to relieve the anguish.

Then, the unthinkable occurs. A young, female model is found brutally murdered in a midtown hotel. And, Jerry Saxton, Sami’s ex-husband, is taken into custody for the heinous crime.

TRUST NO ONE!

COMING AUGUST 15, 2013


Friday, July 26, 2013

Spotlight On....ROBYN NEELEY

About Robyn

Robyn Neeley is an East Coaster who loves to explore new places; watches way more reality TV than she cares to admit; can’t live without Dunkin Donuts coffee and has never met a cookie she didn’t like. If you have a must read romance suggestion or a fabulous cookie recipe, she wants to know. Visit her at robynneeley.com.

Twitter: @robynneeley







   >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Destination Wedding – On Sale Now at Amazon for $0.99!!    http://tinyurl.com/m3fw29t

     Wedding planner Kate Ashby’s fear of flying is eased by a sexy stranger and one slow lip lock that rockets her into another obit.

CEO Luke Cannon has just traded seats with his identical twin. Little did he know that an innocent kiss while pretending he was his brother would soon create havoc.

What happens in the air doesn’t stay up there. Once on tropical land, Kate believes that the handsome stranger who gave her the best kiss of her life is now her new client, Drew Cannon, fiancĂ© to the beautiful and wealthy Lauren Kincaid. While Kate struggles with the intense feelings she thinks she has for Drew, Luke discovers Kate’s been hired to plan his brother’s destination wedding. He also realizes the initial sparks they shared 30,000 feet up are now mistakenly aimed at Drew.

Can Luke get Kate to realize that the feelings she has are for him? He’s got forty-eight hours in paradise to try.

Available on Amazon as part of the Summer Big Deal for only 99 cents thru August 4.

      Review of this book will be posted Monday July 29th. Stop back by to see the review and in the mean time, check out Robyn's great book deal on Amazon!! 

Thursday, July 25, 2013

I know I'm crazy but.....LOL... please bear with me!!!!

*******ATTENTION ALL***********

  YES, I am crazy but that's another story. LOL! I have been consulting with someone I admire and love a great deal.  Through our consultations he made me realize I was the one pressuring myself and this blog and reviewing are things I love to do. I love being part of the whole process.  Please forgive me for all my prattling and carrying on.  

    I WILL BE CONTINUING my reviewing and my blog.  I have missed it so much in the last few weeks.  I am not taking on new reviews right now. I have a duty to finish those I have.  Bear with me and I will get everything caught up. 

  Thank you for your continued support and for your understanding. I do appreciate it more than words can express.

Melanie Adkins

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

**** GENERAL NOTICE TO ALL AUTHORS*******

This notice is to all authors who have entrusted their books to me for review.  I am leaving the reviewing business. I volunteer a lot of my time and effort to reviewing, endorsing and greeting new authors, established authors and indie authors.  I have reached a point where I can not seem to satisfy everyone any longer, so I am withdrawing.  If you sent me a book and you'd like it back, please just give me some time and I'll get the money to send the book to you through the snail mail.  If you gave me a PDF or Mobi copy, I will delete the book from my kindle and computer.  I have learned that I can't seem to keep up any longer with the expectations of me. I wish I could.  So as of Monday July 15, 2013, I will shut down my site and discontinue taking reviews. 

Thank you to those of you who continue to ask me for reviews and for those who support volunteer reviewers.

Melanie Adkins

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Coming SOON!! PERRY ROAD by EMI GAYLE



In 2132, “We the people …” means nothing, and it hasn’t for a hundred years.
Like all the citizens of the American Union, eighteen-year-old Erianna Keating is not to ask questions. She is not to believe anything except what the A.U. tells her. More importantly, she’s not supposed to know what she doesn’t know, nor that she’s a pawn.
Like everyone else, though, she is, and like everyone else, she is a hundred percent oblivious to what’s going on.
Or is she? Are they?
Erianna thinks going to Perry Road and joining the national registration program is her next step toward adulthood; the 2132 candidates for adult-classification, though, are in for a big surprise. Especially Erianna.
Thanks to Zane Warren, an awkward but hot guy who won’t shut up about a history that doesn’t—orshouldn’t—matter anymore, Erianna will know. Will learn. That includes finding out what actually happens after registration and doing something, anything, about it.
Fixing what went wrong, what caused the U.S.A. to split into two countries, though, is not on Erianna’s bucket list, but as she faces her future, she must decide whether to fall in line with the American Union’s plan for her, or to consider that Zane might not be wrong, and the time for revolution begins now.