Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 23 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

HAPPY NEW YEAR From All of Us Here at HYHMBR blog!


We hope the new year is really something spectacular for you and yours. We look forward to working with new authors, as well as those familiar to us here.  Enjoy the day, the evening and tomorrow!  Let the celebrations pave the way for blessings, success and love in this new year.

We wish you the very best!
Melanie

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Regret Me Not by Danielle Sibarium

     It's her senior year and all Mackenzie can think about is getting out of the small town she lives in.  A chance to go away to college and grow as a person.  Then she meets Brayden.  He's not the typical quarterback.  He's sweet and kind. Caring and sort of the guardian for the rest of the team.  Kenzie had no way of knowing Brayden had wanted to know her better.  
     Before long, Kenzie and Brayden are inseparable.   Nothing seems to go the way it's supposed to from that point on. Their love, however, remains constant.  Can they survive what life throws at them? Everyone is pulling for them.

     I LOVED this book. I laughed, cried and enjoyed every word of this read.  Well written with such strong characters, you'll be glad you picked it up too.  I liked Kenzie and Brayden right away. They seem to be made for each other.   It's a beautiful love story and will bring tears to your eyes. I had the tissues sitting beside me throughout this book.  The last four chapters  are really gonna bring the tears.  I will read this book again and again. It will be a classic I'm certain of it.  This author is going on my faves list.  She should be on yours too.  

     I didn't find any issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's simply a beautiful love story and needed to be told. 

Let It Snow by Ica Iova

     Two years after her fiancee disappeared, Catherine Nolan decided she needed a vacation.  Her friend Susan encouraged her to go somewhere warm and tropical. Being from Vancouver, Canada, they both thought it would be terrific.  Catherine had no idea that her vacation would turn into  the nightmare it did.  Snow, car accidents and strange men topped the list.  
     Erik knew Catherine was trouble the moment he saw her.  He wanted to protect her and learn more about her.  It seemed odd since they'd just met but she was in his thoughts more often than he liked.  When he suggested the Las Vegas trip for the two of them, he just wanted to make up for the lousy start to Cat's vacation.  Now they were there, he couldn't wait to see what happened.

     This wonderful story will have you laughing, smiling and hitting the oooh-ahhh button. *smile* I was hooked from page one on this one.  Perfect for any time of the year, but really idealic for this season, this book is a keeper.  I loved the feisty, not-afraid-to-let-anger-fly attitude of the female lead.  She is so fun to read about. I enjoyed the fact Erik did his best to stay a gentleman through their first meeting.  I felt as if I were a friend visiting these in their home. It is a fantastic book.  You'll enjoy the clash between them. It's funny and  explosive. I felt a special kinship to Catherine because of her childhood. It resembles mine in many ways.  GET THIS BOOK! You'll adore it.

     I found minor grammatical errors but those who read here know I'm more about the characters and their story than anything. 

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I fell for both characters quickly. 

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Merry Christmas To All Who Read Here!


My Dear Readers,

     I hope today was filled to over flowing with love, laughter and family!  Without you, our readers, our blog would be nothing and we want to thank you for keeping us in mind when you look for reviews.  We try to bring you easy to read, short reviews so you can spend time reading or shopping for books.  *smile*  I know many of you don't have time to read the long reviews with spoiler alerts every time you are looking for a new book to read.  We will continue to bring you terrific, honest reviews that you can depend on.  
    
     I hope the rest of the holiday season finds you joyous and with family and friends. 2015 will be the best year yet here! We are going to have a Facebook page for the blog too where we can do possible giveaways. 

      Thank you,
 Melanie 

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

COVER REVEAL And Pre-Order Info FOR: WHIPPED BY KARPOV KINRADE



I love sex. I used to be a professional Dominatrix by day and a recreational Dom by night. Now I co-own a sex shop by day. I still do the Dom thing by night, when I can.

So, yeah, I love sex. But I’m not a sub. That’s never been me. I like to maintain control in the bedroom. That gets me off.

But when the guy I’ve been chatting up online as a potential roommate shows up at my condo dripping sex and temptation… let’s just say I might be open to trying new things… for him.

If his playboy ways don’t drive me insane.
And if I can do the one thing I’ve never done for anyone.
Surrender.


What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. But when you live here full time… that’s not much comfort, is it?

Whipped (Vi’s story) is a sexy, full-length, standalone romance in the Hitched series. These books can be read in any order, but you might also enjoy Hitched, the first book in this series.

Content Warning: This book contains sex, swearing… and did we mention sex? Lots of sex. And abs. And Australian accents.

Coming February 2, 2015. Pre-order it now on:





Monday, December 15, 2014

Product Review: OZ Naturals Facial Cleanser with Vitamin C

     As you can tell I'm a fan of the OZ Naturals.  I can't use most cleansers because of my sensitive skin.  Oz Naturals asked me to try theirs and see how it worked.  I was hesitant because most cleansers break out my skin.  Some even cause hives.  I did try this one though and I'm in love.  My skin hasn't felt this good in years.
     I get so many compliments on how beautiful my skin looks.  It's all because of this cleanser.  Oz Naturals do what they say they will.  I am very pleased with this cleanser. I will say, to me at least, it didn't smell all that great, but the way my skin looks, it's worth it.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it really gives me better looking skin. Get yours today! 

Product Review: Sea Infused Face Moisturizer with Vitamin C & Algae Keratin Extract

       I've found THE best facial moisturizer I've ever used.  The folks at Oz Naturals asked me to give this a try and I agreed.  I have very sensitive and dry skin.  I can't seem to find anything with enough moisturizer.  THIS product has more than enough moisture. 
      This  product feels luxurious on your skin.  It's silky feel will have you feeling like you are at a spa.  This moisturizer gives your skin the love and attention it needs.  It's so light weight you won't even know you are wearing it.    I love this product and you will too.  

     I gave this product 5 cheers out of 5 because my skin feels like it did in my 20's.  Do yourself a favor and get this product to prevent your skin from becoming overly dry. 


BUY LINK:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KWTYYWE/ref=sr_ph?ie=UTF8&qid=1418693185&sr=1&keywords=Oz+Naturals

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Emma Learns To Sprout by Shir Guez

     Emma gets a lesson in how to make veggies grow. Her mother helps her with this lesson and one about how healthy the food is when it's raw.  Emma gets excited by the new lessons and wants to get started immediately.

     I enjoy a book that teaches a lesson and this one does. It's cute and sweet so children won't get bored with it.  Children love these types of books. They feel so important when they learn something new. Help your child learn more with this book.

     I did find issues. It's to short and sweet. Just at the time the child gets settled to listen, it's over. It needs to be extended.

    I gave this one 3 cheers out of 5 because it's just so short.

First Class Indulgence - Erotic Short Stories For Women by Jayne Jennings

     Simone is back home after months of modeling jobs.  All she wants to do is see her husband and relax. Unfortunately, her husband has other ideas.  Simone decides to visit her sister in Paris. Flying first class becomes a whole new experience.

     This book has an eight alarm heat level.  If you're looking for a way to warm things up, here it is.  A chance to enjoy fantasies without leaving home.  I enjoyed this short story tremendously.  Written in a style that allows women to get the most heat from the story,  I can't say enough about this book.  It's the curl-up-for-some- intense-me-time story.  Check it out.

     I didn't find any issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's just the right length for a mom to enjoy. 

The Duplicitous Debutante by Becky Lower

     Nineteen year old Rosemary is a little unconventional. Of course she comes from an unconventional family.  Rosemary's family supports women working outside the home.  Very few people agree with the idea of women in business. Rosemary writes dime store novels.  She's very happy until she receives a letter stating she has a new publisher.  He wants to meet his new authors.  Rosemary knew she had to find someone  to portray F.P. Elliott.  
     Henry Cooper is given the small publishing company as a test. His father wants to see if his son can step into the family business. Henry is ready for the challenge.  When he meets Rosemary, he's certain she's the woman for him. Now, if only she'd confide in him. Tell him her secret.  Henry is prepared to wait though.

     Modern and funny, this book was a delight to read. I enjoyed the banter between Rosemary and Henry.  The energy between them is palpable.  I laughed out loud in some spots. I can well imagine this family living in any city in the world.  I was thrilled they held true to their families thoughts and beliefs.  You'll enjoy how the women of Rosemary's family seem to be in charge.  This really is a lovable bunch. Well plotted and easy to relate to characters make this an easy read.

     I didn't find any issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's liberated women in a time when they were frowned on. 

Indebted by J.L. Beck

     Bree was coming home from college for a visit.  She had no idea how her father had been paying bills around their farm.  Since her mother's death, things had been rough for Bree and her father.  This trip home would forever change her life.
     Alzerro was not someone to be trifled with. He plays for keeps. While trying to collect a debt Bree's father owed him, Alzerro saw Bree's photo and decided to make a trade. He'd take her to pay her father's debt. 

     I love that this book is told from Bree's and Alzerro's point of view.  It's nice to "hear" what they think of the other person.  Well written with characters so well defined you can imagine meeting them on the street, this book is on my top ten favorites list.  Passionate and raw, J.L. Beck lays it all on the table. There is no guess work here. You get a book that will make your body heat rise.  It also makes you wonder how much one person can take before they collapse.

     I didn't find issues. 

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because this one contains it all. Passion, anger, love and questionable men. 

Monday, December 8, 2014

Romantic Road by Blair McDowell

     Lacy couldn't believe it. Her husband of just five short years gone.  How empty her life would be without him. Then again, the past few years hadn't been terrific.  Not knowing what to do, Lacy drove to their cabin.  She'd spend some time there and relax. Work out the problems.  It was on the trip there her life began to take a turn.  Soon, Lacy would reach out to friends in Canada where things would get darker than ever. Did she even know her late husband?   Lacy's journey was just beginning.

     This book is a terrific suspense/romance book. I loved that it covered so much of the world in telling the story. I felt as if I were viewing the sites myself, not second hand.  I could relate to the female main character. I've had friends who went from "nobody" to "Mrs. Park Avenue".  I loved the uniqueness of it as well.  It touched me deeply.  You'll enjoy this easy read. 

     I did find issues. It was slowly paced and seemed a little out of sequence in the last four chapters.  Those are the only things I had a problem with.  

     I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because of the issues I noted. 

     

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

His Mistletoe Bride by Vanessa Kelly

     Phoebe Linville was traveling from America to England to visit relatives.  She couldn't wait to meet them and find out more about England.  While she was sailing to England, Major Lucas Stanton inherited  his  earldom from Phoebe's grandfather.  Part of the earldom included marriage to Phoebe.  Lucas wasn't looking forward to any part of the situation, until he met Phoebe. Things don't go as planned and she is whisked to Mistletoe Manor.  Will the holidays bring Lucas and Phoebe closer? Everyone believes it will.

     I found this book perfect for getting the holiday spirit.  The characters are delightful and the book is extremely well plotted.  I fell in love with both characters right away. This book is an easy read and one you will enjoy immensely.  I couldn't put this book down.  I love Christmas and this book will stay with me.  I suggest you get your copy and get in the spirit.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it was such a lovely read. 

Monday, December 1, 2014

Indebted by J.L.Beck - Book Tour and Blitz

Her eyes leave mine as she adjusts herself in the bed, her body rolling over as she pulls the covers up and over her head. I must have misread her. I thought for sure she was going to strike back with something.

“Are we done playing games already?” I taunt her, walking over to the bed and sliding into my spot. She scoots closer to her side, as if getting away from me is her number one priority. That’s too bad because getting closer to her is my number one priority.

Reaching out, I put my hand under the blanket and latch onto her arm. A squeal escapes her mouth as I pull her toward me. Of course she has to fight me.

Let. Go. Of. Me,” she grits out every word as she tries to shake me off. Does she think she can win? Does she think I won’t hurt her?

I will…

I won’t…

“Nope.” I pull harder until she is on my side of the bed, and I am leaning over her. Our chests are pushed against one another’s, and her breaths are coming in at a rate that is way higher than normal…  

“Stop,” she breathes out. It suddenly dawns on me that I know nothing about her, nothing other than her father owes me quite a bit of money. However, I am enjoying our current interaction too much to think much of it.

“Why?” I ask, cocking my head. I am not touching her, at least not like I want to be touching her.

“I don’t even know you. We don’t know each other.”

I laugh a full-on belly shaking laugh… “Then why the fuck would you even volunteer to come with me? You do realize that you, well, mostly your body, will be paying your father’s debt, don’t you? Every moan, groan, orgasm, and every spread of those legs will be payment.”
Her eyes dilate as her breaths become pants. She couldn't have been that far gone; she had to have known that she would be coming here for so much more than just helping me. Suddenly, she finds her voice.

“I didn't have any other option. I would rather be taken than lose my only other parent.” Something about what she says tugs at my heart and in turn pulls me out of the haze that is consuming me. I can tell myself over and over again that I don’t have a heart, but every word that comes from her mouth reminds me that I do.

“Roll over and go to sleep,” I grudgingly command, standing from the bed. She looks at me in confusion, wrinkles marring her beautiful face. I will give her that: she is beautiful unlike anything I am used to. Her face is soft, her cheeks full, and she radiates youthfulness. Her nose is small, and her teeth are straight and white. She is simple, but at the same time not so simple you wouldn’t notice her.

“Did I finally hit a sore spot?” she taunts, sitting up from her lying position. It is strange seeing a woman in my bed.

“No. You merely reminded me that I can’t care for the wounded, sick little puppies like yourself.” It is a knee jerking response to fire back a shitty remark.





Her thoughts on Alzerro ‘Zerro’ King:

“ When your own character causes you to blush, you know you're doing a damn good job. Watch out for his dirty mouth, it'll get you every time. “

J.L. Beck is the Author of Bittersweet Revenge, Bittersweet Love, Bittersweet Hate, Bittersweet Symphony and Bittersweet Trust. She lives in Elroy, WI with her husband Brandon, and daughter Bella.

Since the moment she could reach the shelves on the bookshelf she’s been reading, thus influencing her to write. Her favorite books are those that leave an imprint on your soul. You know the ones that have you putting everything off because you have to find out what happens next.

When she’s not writing or reading (of course) you can find her picking up after her three year old daughter, or explaining to her husband why its unsafe to do something any other way, than the way your wife told you too.

Shes a huge fan of all things drama, with shows like The Vampire Diaries, and Arrow being some of her favorites. She’s addicted to all things social media, caffeine, and Starbucks.



stalk.png

You know you want to. (Her words, not ours so it’s totally OKAY!)

OTHER BOOKS BY J.L.BECK:

10752040_1483697878539002_152431875_n.jpg




GRAPHICS BY KEISHA AT GIVEMEBOOKS (GMB)


HOSTED BY CHEEKY CHICKS BOOKS HANGOVER

Perfect: A Sami Saxton Novel by Douglas Wickard Coming December 25, 2014

     Sami and Drew were on vacation. A well deserved break from the world.  At first, Sami didn't like the idea, but as each day passes, she enjoys herself more and more.  Neither expected any problems.  They could fill their days with activities on the ship.  Relax, and just let the negative stuff slip away.  Suddenly things seem to change.  Sami gets involved with one of the passengers and Drew rekindles an affair she thought was over.  How long will the fun last?  

     Powerful and passionate, this is why Douglas Wickard is a bestselling author in my mind.  Perfect will lure you  in and make you wish you were there. Then a hurricane of emotion will be let loose.  Extremely well written with wonderfully defined characters, you can't help but be swept along.  I found myself enjoying Sami's vacation as much as she was and then my heart fell to my feet.  I wanted to shout to Sami and Drew. I wanted to protect them.  You know you've read a good book when you can finish it and your heart is still racing.  This is such a book.  I'm a Sami Saxton fan forever.    You should be too.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a thriller you won't be able to figure out until it's over.