Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 23 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Friday, September 25, 2015

GOD HAS CHOSEN ALL OF US: A poem by Paul M. Kramer



GOD HAS CHOSEN ALL OF US

God resides in each of us
Which connects us to one another
We are a part of God’s extended family
We are sisters and we are brothers
 
God is the creator of the universe
God is wisdom and God is life
The mother and father of nature
God is our husband and God is our wife
 
We are the children of God
Chosen from conception to birth
God has blessed us with an opportunity
To experience life here on earth

Man Up Playboy by Danielle Sibarium


No one knows the man behind the face.

Cooper Sutton loves nothing more than living up to his reputation as a playboy. That is until he meets Selene Davis in a coffee shop. Unlike the girls he's known before, she doesn't fall for his good looks and witty charm. She makes him work for every bit of her time and attention.

Haunted by memories of his childhood sweetheart, Cooper doesn't believe in love, marriage or monogamy. And much to his delight, neither does Selene. She appears to be his perfect match. Until she changes the rules of the game. And he finds himself knee deep in a committed relationship.

When the stakes are raised, Cooper's faced with a decision. Can he put the past behind him and move forward with Selene, or will he push love and happiness beyond his reach forever?

Due to language and sexual content, this book is intended for mature audiences.


Man Up Playboy trailer







The introductory price is $0.99





Rafflecopter giveaway.
<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/a61f40c812/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="a61f40c812" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_5uzen2ad">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>


 7-11 pm EST time I will be having a Facebook release party. Here is the link



Wednesday, September 23, 2015

September Sky by John A. Heldt

     Charles and Justin Townsend are going through a big change. Charles lost his job and Justin decided to take a break from college.  Together they take a cruise to unwind. While on that ship, they attended one of the lectures there. The man giving the lecture is someone new to them and the topic of the lecture really makes them think.  The opportunity of a lifetime lands in their lap. Will they take a chance with hopes of improving their lives?

     This is an amazing book! I loved the subject matter and the characters. It was well plotted and fun to read. This fresh, marvelous book will pique your curiosity with every page. It made me stop and think about what they were going through and whether I could go through with it. 

     I did find issues.  Toward the end, two or three chapters could have been taken out and not mess with the story line.  There were a couple of things that didn't ring true in this book. 

     I gave this book 4 cheers out of 5 because of the issues I listed.

All I Wanted Was To Be Called Mum by Steve and Vaso Petrou

     The true story of one couple's attempt to become parents. It tells all. The emotions and decisions made will hit you right in the heart and soul. 

     I was amazed at  the strength and compassion this couple has. They really went through more than the average couple to have a child. As you read this, you'll want to hug the two of them. Their love and commitment should touch all of us.

    I did find issues. I realize this is your story to tell, but you started too far back in your history. No table of contents, just blank pages with chapter titles on them. No one needs to learn how and where you met. Stick to the subject at hand. I also feel this book was too long. I'm not a fan of the "conversation-like" way the chapters roll.  I think it would be better if so many chapters are Steve's and then the rest are Vaso's.  

     I gave this one 2 cheers out of 5 because it was disjointed reading.

Anonymous by Christine Benedict

     Debra is terrified of her new home. She's certain she hears and sees thing while alone in the home. Greg was working on opening his own business. He thinks Debra just hasn't settled into their home.  When she hears or sees things, Greg tries to explain it as normal adjustment.  Their neighbor Julie even thought the house was a bit spooky at times. What's really going on? Will they figure it out?

     This book is a heart pounding, blood curdling tale. Ms Benedict crafts her story in such a way that you get
sucked in easily. I'm amazed at all that's going on. It's one road but it seems to draw trouble. The characters are ones you'd find in any small town in America. I can see this one as a movie. For me, it ran over and over in my thoughts for several weeks. I'm sure you'll enjoy it as well.

    I did find issues. First, the flow of this book is really great then BAM you fall off a cliff. It's as though Ms. Benedict ran out of things to write.  It needs work. It's a very long book. Ms. Benedict should have kept it to 160 pages or so. 

     I gave this one 3 cheers out of 5 because of the issues I found. 

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Announcement: The Romance Reviews Readers' Choice Awards - Winter 2015

                                                 Important Dates:

Nomination Round: September 11 - 30
Finals Round: October 3 - 31


 Go vote for your favorite book. We have one of the Authors I reviewed in this contest. Your voting would be very appreciated. The book and Author are terrific! It's in the Contemporary Romance section.

My Sexy Chef [ 
NOMINATED 
]
by Susan Jean Ricci


This is the book to nominate! Thanks for helping the Author!

My Sexy Chef by Susan Jean Ricci

      Malibu works for Priscilla as a junior editor.  When a client backs out of dinner meeting, Priscilla asks Malibu to join her.  They decide to go to the new 'it' spot, Scandals.  It wasn't an easy place to get seated.  While looking at the menu, Malibu glances up. There in the kitchen was a hot looking guy.  She couldn't stop staring at the man.  
     Mark is the chef at Scandals. He loves to cook and he's very good at what he does.  When he looks up to check out the dining room, his eyes land on this beautiful redhead.  She's distracting, but Mark is enjoying it.  He has to find out who she is and where she lives.  

     Intense heat after a chance meeting, Mark and Malibu could feel the electricity between them.  The writing is solid and the characters lovable.  The pacing is terrific.  It moves right along and before you know it, you've finished the book.  I really enjoyed reading how these two were like magnets from the first glance.  I laughed and fell in love right along with Malibu.  This author can create a sweet, sensual story without being graphic.  I loved that!  I have been recommending this book to everyone.  Ms. Ricci is a very down to earth writer.  Her characters just leap off the page.  Get this one.

     I didn't find issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I could picture a couple of my friends in Malibu's shoes.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Tainted by Alexandra Moody

     The year is 2065. Nothing is as it was. Fifteen years ago, the world as we know it, changed drastically.  Elle Winters is an orphan. She came to the ARC with nothing except fear.  Many others are in the same situation.  The one bright spot in her life were her friends.  They made her feel loved and accepted no matter what she did.  Sebastian challenged Elle's mind. He kept her laughing and exploring. Her friend Quinn kept her grounded.  Things are beginning to change again, can they help her cope?

    PHENOMENAL!  AMAZING!  This book is perfect, solid writing at it's best. Ms. Moody created a book you can't put down. Characters you just want to hold and to help are exceptional.  I wasn't so sure when I read the title. Then I began to read. I love that it's a different look at the world in years to come. I think it's fantastic how things stay the same but are upgraded, if you understand what I'm saying.  Ms. Moody is a champion storyteller and I look forward to many, many more books by her. You must get this one for your TBR pile. Then tell your friends and co-workers about it.

      I didn't find an issue.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 and am sending a little, hurry-up-I-can't-wait-for-the-next-one, message. *smile*

Post-War Dreams by Brenda Whiteside

     Claire Flanagan's life hasn't been easy. She lost her Mom at a young age and it's been Claire and her Da since.  She has a few really wonderful friends in her  life. Her best friend comes from a large family and they make Claire feel right at home.  She can't wait to turn eighteen. Then she'll be free to do what she wants.
      Benjamin Russell is a hardworking, kind and sweet young man.  He'll soon be twenty-one and knows what life is about.  He's been helping to support the family since he was fifteen and he has big plans for his future. He also has one or two secrets.  Will time and the fates allow these young people's dreams to come true?

     What a wonderful, romantic book.  This one will tug at your heart strings.  I think the writing is amazing and the characters perfectly carved out for this book.  I enjoyed the all around way Ms. Whiteside included everyone.  Claire's relationship with her father and her friends is just as important as her dreams.  Post-War Dreams allows us to see the good and the bad of life.  Ms. Whiteside is a wonderful storyteller.  

     I did find issues.  The book is way longer than it needs to be to tell the same story.  Parts could be condensed or left out and wouldn't ruin the story.  The pacing is slow.  When you reach the last  four or five chapters, it really drags and you just want to call it quits. DON'T quit though. It has beautiful parts sandwiched in.

     I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 for the issues listed above. 

Thursday, September 10, 2015

New Poetry: THE SABOTEUR and Let Go Of Anger by Paul M. Kramer


THE SABOTEUR
 
Help me remain humble
Not over impressed with myself
Let me never forget
I am no better than anyone else
 
Cleanse me of my faults
Forgive any wickedness I may possess
Relieve me of my sorrow
Bring me out of my distress
 
Help me shed childhood guilt
Show me the way to inner peace
Untie the knots of my discretions
Allow my anxieties to cease
 
Constant battles I am fighting
Enemies I have just one
My abuser torments me daily
There is no place for me to run
 
I am searching for solutions
I confess I cannot deny
The saboteur, the enemy
Both of them am I
 
Paul M. Kramer








Let Go Of Anger
 
Anger doesn’t commingle with love
Animosity and hostility are roads to depression
Peace and serenity are not born out of fury
Harboring bitterness leads to aggression
 
Let go of old grudges and past resentment
Let God unclog any malice in your heart
A huge sense of relief will flow in and through you
Forgiveness will allow you a fresh new start
 
Laughter and happiness will return to your life
With more intensity than it did before
You will be able to think with more clarity
Without anger, love can blossom and soar
 
 
Paul M Kramer

The Mill by Jess D. Harpley

     Jen has been dealing with mental illness since birth. The only one who spent time with her and related to her was her twin brother Michael.  Now, however, Michael's life is changing and he isn't there as often.  New Year's eve, Jen decides she's had enough and climbs to the roof of their apartment building.  As she thinks over her life, she realizes something needs to be done.  Just what she'll do is anyone's guess.

     This is a debut book and one that will send you reeling. It's set in another dimension. One where nothing is the same as Jen's home.  The writing is solid and the characters are fantastic.  You'll enjoy this book and the twists and turns it takes.  You think you know who to trust but the book makes you question even that.  I look forward to more books from Ms. Harpley. SOON!

     I didn't find any issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a thriller, a mystery and a message all in one. Hurry on the next one. *grin*

Per-order digital copies on Amazon, or get paperback copies on October 15th: http://bit.ly/TheMill-JDH

Strength To Be Human by Mark Antony Rossi

     Our society has had many influences.  In the nineteenth century, we were a moralist society. We were very careful to impart this wisdom on our children.  In the twentieth century, we were a political society.  We've relied on religion and politics to make the world a better place.  We now have to learn the big multi-national companies are our enemies.  We as a society are more concerned with making better machines than we are raising better children. As a society, we pump excess into our daily lives. How can our children be any different.

     This book is an intense one. I enjoyed it because it really breaks down our society and points out the issues.  I believe this book can help everyone view society through clear eyes.  I suggest it for book clubs, libraries and classrooms. It's one you really must sit down and read.  I was surprised how spot on it is.

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because it's not my typical read.

Skinny Dipping by Alicia M. Kaye

     Sophie Smart is an advertising executive.  She loves her job but it may have cost her a boyfriend.  Sophie dives into new accounts. She wants to make sure each client gets their money's worth and much more.  Just when it seems her career is taking off, life hits.  
     Matthew Silver is still grieving over his fiance`.  It's been a long process and he believes he's ready to jump back into life. Being the Director of Highbury Aquatic Centre, he is kept busy trying to bring more memberships to the Centre.  The question is, will he require help?

     This marvelous book is one you have to read!  The writing is amazing and the characters so real you feel you can touch them.  I enjoyed the way Ms. Kaye made Sophie both an executive and somewhat unsure.  It really is a fun book.   I absolutely can't wait to read more of Ms. Kaye's work.  This is one you'll re-read many times.

     I found one issue. I felt "the moment" statement at the end of Chapter 23 should have happened earlier in the book.  The ending seemed rushed because of it. 

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a real pick-me-up kind of book.

Monday, September 7, 2015

BEYOND THE CLOUDS and CHALLENGES: Poetry by Paul M. Kramer




BEYOND THE CLOUDS
Clouds are born to shower us with water.
They were not created to rain on our parade.
Eventually the skies clear and the clouds dissipate.
Clearly enabling us to see and feel the glory of the sun.
Above the clouds there is peace and serenity.
A place filled with sunshine, love and beauty.
Let us not let clouds dampen our spirits, or depress us.
Confusion and doubt can cloud our vision.
The clouds in our minds are sometimes so thick we lose our direction.
Let our faith open our minds and see through our self-induced clouds.
Unconditional love and goodness abides within us.
Faith is cloud-free and will bring us clarity.
With clarity there is joy and happiness.
Without clarity there are clouds, fear and uncertainty.
Paul M. Kramer





CHALLENGES
Teaches us to handle adversity,
illness, death, relationships, strife.
We go through some very difficult times,
challenges transform our life.
Challenges are lessons to be learned,
they are tasks and goals that lie ahead,
many challenges are thrown upon us,
some of which we truly dread.
Challenges are demanding and stimulating.
They will always be there and will not go away.
Testing our abilities and resources,
experienced by all of us every day.
Listen to your inner voice of wisdom.
Allow the light of God to shine on through.
Pray for courage and guidance,
that challenges will be less challenging for you.
Paul M Kramer

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Confessions of a Slut by A.R. Alan

     Selma Brazinsky had been dealing with her mother's matchmaking for years.  It was never very successful though.  She tried to muddle through each dinner when her mother's newest pick was there.  Trying to circumvent her mother's choices, Selma joins an online dating service. She isn't sure what to expect but she's ready for just about anything.  

     Uproariously funny, this book takes us on one woman's journey to find a mate.  The writing is top notch and the characters will remind you of one or two of your friends. I enjoyed Selma's take on the whole situation.  She has a wonderful sense of humor about her predicament.  We all know the journey to marriage and happiness can be a rough one. The fun Selma has while on this mission, makes it all worthwhile.  You need to read this. It's perfect for anyone but really would make a book club reading list with lots of discussion.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I found myself smiling and laughing through the entire book. You will too.

Separation Anxiety by Rohn Federbush

     Curtain Taylor entered college at age sixteen.  Now she is working for her PhD.  Her sorority sisters were beginning to move out of the house to pursue new jobs.  Curtain was worried for them. They'd be going to a new city where they didn't know anyone.  They all decide to meet with the man who owns the apartment building where they'll live.  He seems nice enough but is he stalking Curtain?  

     I enjoyed this book for the most part. The story is one that can be told any number of ways.  The writing is okay and the characters seem to have more than their fair share of quirks.  I was also happy because this book starts in Michigan.  Ann Arbor to be exact. It was an interesting tale.

     I did find issues.  The mystery in this book seems to take second place. The focus is on religion, not the characters.  This book doesn't have a natural flow to it. It reads a little too formally and dry.  Just when you think, now this book is going to take off, it shuts you down.

     I gave this one 2 cheers out of 5 because of the issues above. 

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Deep Deceit by Anne Louise O'Connell

     Celeste and her daughter Tamara are new residents of Dubai.  They are simply waiting for her husband to join them to move into their own home.  While at an exercise class, Celeste meets Susan.  They become great friends and spend much time together.  Strange things begin to happen to Celeste and she takes Susan as a confidante. When Tamara goes missing, Celeste, Susan and Susan's husband go searching for her.  They can't imagine where she's gone to.  Celeste hopes she turns up before she has to tell her husband.

     Set in beautiful Dubai, this book entices you. It's a thriller that will make your blood run cold. It's every parents nightmare come true.  The writing is solid and the characters could live on your street or in your town.  Ms O'Connell crafts this book in such a way you'll never be sure just who is who.  I was enthralled with this book from page one.  This is a must read.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is just that great!

Honeysuckle Hill by Marion Marchetto

      Daniel could tell his wife Merline was still sad.  They drove into the country just to get away. Just off the road sat a house.  It was run down and boarded up but they stopped any way.  Merline wandered around the grounds of the house and felt a sense of peace.  They decided to look inside to see how damaged it was. Merline loved the house. She even rescued some honeysuckle out front.  It felt like home.

      This book is told from an unexpected point of view. I found it charming the way it was written. Ms. Marchetto really knows how to tell a gripping story.  The characters were well defined and easy to like.  The writing is solid.  I loved the family and extended family who helped make Merline happy once again.  I know her pain.  You will read this and smile.  Time to get your copy.

     I found one issue. I felt there were too many stories told in this book.  I thought one or two could have been taken out and still made this book amazing.

      I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because of the extra stories. They just seemed to delay the book.

Crave: An erotic romance novel by Amelia Gates

     Keira is a pastry chef. She owns her own shop and has a great location. Unfortunately, it's not even her bright spot any more. She and Jimmy just broke up. Keira is sure she'll never get over Jimmy. He seems just a little to selfish for her tastes.  Getting over a long term relationship is never easy. Time. It just takes time.

     An easy read, this book is full of fire!  Ms. Gates shows us just how blind we can be in relationships of all kinds.  The writing is amazing and the characters are probably like some of your friends.  It was agonizing to read all the trouble Keira had with Jimmy. Ms. Gates turns up the heat in this book as well. It will melt you. I really thought this was a good read and one we all need to re-read from time to time.  Share this book with your friends and acquaintances, they'll all enjoy it.  Add it to your library today!

     I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it was too hot to lay down.

Gethsemane: An epic poem about us by R. Douglas Jacobs

     This is NOT your typical book. I say that because this book in one poem.  The writing style is unique and worth the read.  Though this is a book, it reads like an ode and a play.  There is an intensity you won't find with other books.  Take your time and read this. There are messages we can all learn something from.  

      I found one issue. It does take some time to digest all of this. If you stick with it you'll be rewarded.

      I gave this one 3 cheers out of 5 because it's not something I would normally read. 

Oliver and Jumpy 22-24 by Werner Stejskal

      Oliver and Jumpy love to explore and have fun. They are the greatest of friends and enjoy sharing their stories with children.  Three new stories are in this book. First, The Incredible Train Journey. Second, Hiccup and third, Fishing. Let's see what they are up to now.
      Joey, Jumpy and Oliver experience their first train trip.  They are all excited and can't wait to see where they'd go.  Through the countryside, in a tunnel and up a hill.  Swooshing down through the valley and straight under water.  They go to the beach and even see Icyland.  What a journey for them.
      Hiccups are strange, aren't they? Oliver has the hiccups and can't get rid of them.  He knows birds in the mountains have a cure.  Oliver climbs up the mountain and pretends to be a baby bird to get the cure. After three days, they are gone and Oliver heads back home. 
      Fishing is so much fun!  Oliver is having Joey over for breakfast and then they will go fishing.  A Pelican stops by with breakfast and Oliver sets the table.  Since Kangaroos can't climb trees, they use a trampoline near Oliver's house.  After having breakfast, they go fishing and catch one big enough to feed them all.

      I love how fun this series is. You just never know what Oliver and Jumpy are gonna do next.  We can all learn from them too.  Mr. Stejskal writes with a style that draws little ones in.  The illustrations keep the child focused on the story.  So many adventures to have and so much fun to share. These will be your child's favorite book in no time.  It's a must for little ones library's.  You won't be disappointed.

      I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because each adventure is better than the last.

Oliver and Jumpy: Stories 19,20,21 by Werner Stejskal

       Oliver and Jumpy are having new adventures! Let's see what stories are included in this book.  First, Santa's Chocolate Factory. Second, Triller and third, April Volcano.  Each story is a chance to meet new friends and learn about their lives.  Now let's start with the first book.
       Santa's Chocolate Factory- Did you know Santa has an open house at his chocolate factory once a year? It's true and Oliver, Jumpy and Joey are headed there.  The trip to Santa's chocolate factory isn't any easy one. You'll see all kinds of weather.  Once there, squirrels serve the sweets to everyone.  Just as Oliver and Jumpy are ready to head home, Joey goes missing. Where can he be?
      Triller- Triller is a singing bird. He loves to watch the sun as he sings.  The fairies were having a contest for all the singers.  Oliver talked Triller into trying out.  The fairies loved his voice!  It went well until Triller went home. He'd lost his voice.  The Fairy Queen wanted to help Triller find his voice again. He found his voice just in time to win the contest.
      April Volcano- April first is a day for pranks. Oliver was the first one pranked and he couldn't wait to get his friends.  While playing near their home, they saw smoke coming from the volcano.  It was rumbling too.  They decided to see what was going on.  The mountain blew apart.  Jumpy saves Oliver and Joey from the lava.  They headed to the warm water in the valley to be safe.

     This series is written with little ones in mind. The story allows them to take part and have fun too.  The writing is fantastic! The characters are friends your child will love for years.  I love the fact this series let's your children meet many different animals and situations.  The illustrations are so colorful and lively you won't lose your child's interest.  Each story reminds us of morals and values kids need to know.  Get this series for your child's library.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because all kids will love them.

Dances of the Heart by Andrea Downing

      Falling in love was not in Carrie Bennett's plans. She and her daughter Paige were in Texas for research purposes.  Being an author, Carrie needed the information for her next book.  She brought Paige along to try and pull her back to the land of the living.  Neither expected to meet such handsome ranchers right away.  Since pain and heartbreak were still fresh in their minds, they started out as friends.  When is it okay to let the hurt go and get on with the business of living?

      What a  storyteller Ms. Downing is! She knows just how to word her story to keep you interested but also engage your other emotions.  The flow of this book is amazing and the characters delightful.  I could empathize with these people.  I felt the pain and uncertainty they were dealing with.  I could imagine the day to day life they discovered in Texas.  You'll be passing word of this book to all your friends and book clubs. It really is a fantastic book for discussion.  Get your copy.

     I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I knew exactly what they were going through. 

Friday, September 4, 2015

Dearest Darling: Love Letter Series by Andrea Downing

     Emily Darling was tired of living as her brother's servant. He counted every penny that came into the house and each one paid on a bill.  Emily just wanted to be free. To live and laugh. To have a man who loved her and wanted only the best for her.  Emily's opportunity came in the form of a letter.  She couldn't believe her luck even as she read each word. This was her chance at happiness. Her chance for happily ever after and danged if she was gonna mess it up.

     The writing of this book is fluid. It's so flawless you don't even realize how far you've gotten in the book until you read THE END.  I loved Emily's power and confidence in herself.  It's the type of book I like to read. Women who can take care of themselves but prefer to have a man by their side.  Not as a crutch but as a helpmate.  The fun and wildness of this book make the characters so lovable you won't soon forget them.  I highly recommend this read! Can't wait for more.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Emily is an empowering character. 

If You Were Me And Lived In China by Carole P. Roman

     What a trip! We get to explore China.  There are many things to see in China. The Great Wall, the Terracotta Army and many more.  The food and climate depend on where you are in China. They have a variety of special festivals as well.  The New Year celebrations lasts for fifteen days! We'll have such a wonderful time and so much to share when we return.

    This is such an amazing way to explore with your children. Your child will learn about the culture and the weather. They'll learn a few words of the language and see how very similar people all over the world are. It broadens their thinking in a very natural way.  Books that teach and are fun make children want to learn more. I love this series.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's exciting!

Jak Barley Private Inquisitor and the Case of the Dark Lords Conspiracy by Dan Ehl

      Jak Barley has recently gained success as an Inquisitor and he's fully enjoying it.  He'd waited a long time to be recognized for his talents but he figured now he could lay low for awhile. It was not to be the case. Someone contacted his office and asked to meet him to discuss a new mission.  Jak, his half brother Olmsted and one other friend met with Wizard Beammond.  The newest mission involved the Dark Lords locating items to help them take over the world. Jak hated quests. Would he take this one?

     This book is full of imagery, magic and humor.  It is very well written and the characters are fun to read about.  I enjoyed the fact, not everyone was perfect and the way they sort of stumbled onto information.  It's an unlikely alliance between an Inquisitor, a witch, an Alchemist and many others. You wouldn't expect this and you can see why it may not work for them. I liked learning about the quirks of these people as well. Made them less scary. 

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one a four out of 5 cheers because it's not something I would normally read.

Where Lemons Bloom by B

      Eve spent the last few years caring for her father. When he passed away, she knew she needed a fresh outlook on life.  Eve lost weight and bought herself some new clothes but she still felt a little lost.  Her sister and brother-in-law told her to take a vacation. Go have some fun. So, that is exactly what she did. She'd spent overnight in Barbados and then board a ship for Lisbon.  Eve's plans from there on went a little haywire.  The rhythm of her life would change forever.
     Adamo de Leone was enjoying the beach and wondering where life would take him next.  He was headed home to Italy.  One thing he knew for sure, he wasn't ready for another woman to enter his life.  Could he stand by that thought?

     This unique story is one everyone should read.  It's well written and the characters are fully defined.  It was one I enjoyed because we all want love.  We want to know we "fit" with someone and somewhere.  I was delighted that this book didn't take the normal romance route. It gave you more of everything. More fun, more romance, and more acceptance.  You'll find this an easy read but it will leave your heart bursting with happiness. I also enjoyed the locations in this book. Not something you see in others.  This book should be part of your library.  It's a book you'll read and re-read for years to come. The perfect all weather book.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this book 5 cheers out of 5 because it stays with you long after you've finished it.