Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 23 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Boundaries by Ica Iova

      Gabriela Parson had landed her first job!  The most terrific part is it's her dream job.   She can't wait to get started. She'll be working for the largest law firm in Vancouver.  Her best friend Bianca is thrilled for her.  Gabriela's first day doesn't go quite the way she'd hoped.  Who knew she'd meet the man she had a one night stand with two years before.   It seems some mistakes do come back to haunt you when you least expect it.  Landon Godchild is THE bachelor of Vancouver. Women drool at the sight of him.  He's also Gabriela's new boss.  There's something he needs to tell her but isn't sure just how.  No one expects what happens, not even Gabriela.

     This is a fabulous second chance love story.  I felt Gabriela is a little bipolar about her moods, but it adds to the fun.  I felt as though I were right there when Gabriela spoke.  Landon is a dream guy for everyone, everyone but Gaby.  You'll feel the tension in their offices. I wanted to jump in the book and help Gaby.  You'll be surprised by all the twists and turns in this one. I know I was.  This book is a good read.  It is well paced, so there aren't any big lulls.  The writing is superb and the characters divine.   Even those you love to hate.   

     I found no issues.

     I gave this book 5 cheers out of 5 because it really is a superb read. 

Caught In The Act by Kim Law

     Catherine Davenport Carlton has a full time job working at her family's foundation.  She's the one  who gives their name a positive spin.  Right now though, she needs a break.  Catherine decides to rent a cottage on the beach in Maine.  She'll have plenty of time alone before her two children join her.  Catherine didn't count on seeing Brody Hollister though.   To say she was surprised to learn Brody lived right next door was an understatement.  Her family had a compound not far away and they spent the summers there.  It was during one of these summer trips she met Brody.  What happened to them was unexpected to say the least. Neither knew it would tie them together forever.

     I SO loved this book.  I found it to be funny and sweet.  It does capture the heart quickly.  I felt the emotions and the closeness of these people.  I can relate to the family's keeping secrets too.  Well written and characters you'll never want to let go of, this book should be on your TBR pile.  I was rooting for Catherine throughout the book.  I also found myself hoping for more books about this family.  There are a couple of characters you'd like to boot out (*smile)  without them though, the book wouldn't be the same.  I encourage you strongly to check out this book and this author. You'll be glad you did.

     I didn't find any issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's such a smooth, easy read. 


BIO:
As a child, award-winning author Kim Law cultivated a love for chocolate, anything purple, and creative writing. She penned her debut work, “The Gigantic Talking Raisin,” in the sixth grade and got hooked on the delights of creating stories. Before settling into the writing life, however, she earned a college degree in mathematics and then worked as a computer programmer. Now she’s living out her lifelong dream of writing romance novels. She’s won the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Award, has been a finalist for the prestigious RWA RITA Award, and has served in varied positions for her local RWA chapter. A native of Kentucky, Kim lives with her husband and an assortment of animals in Middle Tennessee.

CONTACT LINKS:
www.kimlaw.com
kim@kimlaw.com
twitter.com/kim_law
facebook.com/kimlawauthor
pinterest.com/kimlawauthor/


CAUGHT IN THE ACT
The Davenports, Book Two
Montlake Romance, Contemporary
January 27, 2015
Paperback & Kindle


Friday, January 30, 2015

COMING FEB. 9, 2015 SOMETHING FOR THE PAIN by Victoria Ashley


Memphis' brother has a cover and I can't wait to reveal it on February 9th. 

This cover has the awesome Robert Simmons on it. Roberts been super 

awesome and great to work with! You're all going to love it. Eric David 
Battershell 

photographed this awesome shot and he's been really awesome 


and supportive. Thank you, everyone!!!
Something for the Pain (Pain 2) 

February 9, 2015


BLURB:

I’ve made a lot of mistakes – ones I’m not proud of, and definitely ones that have left their marks both mentally and physically.
Things got lonely; I got lost in my own fucked up mind and in the end it left me fucked out of my mind and unable to fight – or at least win. That life’s over for me and I’ve moved on.
Six months into tattooing at Ravage and already I’m the most wanted and sought out tattooist. My biggest clientele consists of women.
They come into the shop, end up in my bed and we both come out happy. It’s been my release since I’ve stopped fighting. It’s become part of the “new” me.
But Tripp is back in my life and I can’t deny the fact that I would do anything for that girl.
So when she asks me to move in with her and her ‘boyfriend’ – our other childhood friend – I never expected for things to get so fucked up and twisted that I would find myself only more attracted to her by each passing second or wanting to protect her from everything that isn’t me.
I have worked so hard over the years to suppress my feelings for her but when I find out that her and Lucas have been having an open relationship, I have the strong urge to rip his heart straight from his chest – to destroy the very thing that keeps him breathing.
What I didn’t expect was for Lucas to ask what he did. For him to ask me to do the one thing I have secretly longed for since I was old enough to know what the need was. The second thing I never expected was the look of need that I saw in Tripp’s eyes when he asked.
One night of free passion could change our lives forever.
I never said that was a good thing either . . .

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Dreamweavers by C.C. Ravanera

     They work in pairs. One harvester (female) and one pilot (male).  Together, they bring lumus back to their world.  Anima is bored with her life and wants to learn more about the world.  When she and her pilot, Dimitri are chosen with other teams by the elders for specific tests, Anima isn't sure what to believe. Strange things start happening to her.  She's not like the other harvesters and each test by the elders reinforces the thought.  It seems each test Anima's given takes her deeper and deeper into trouble, at least in her mind.  Only Dimitri believes she can conquer each one.   Now able to cross into the human world at will, Anima feels it's the only place she's safe.  She wonders if she'll ever see her friends again.

     This book brings you inside a little at a time. You don't even realize you're hooked until you close the finished book.  I was swept away by a world of imagination.  It held me captive by getting deeper and deeper into Anima's life.  I felt her emotions and couldn't wait to see what happened next.  You'll love how simple and devoted these beings are.  This paranormal read is well worth the time.  I suggest you keep an eye on this author, she's going to be a bestseller in no time.  

     I didn't find any issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a beautiful story and told with great finesse.






Wednesday, January 28, 2015

COMING SOON!!! PRE-ORDER NOW: WHIPPED by KARPOV KINRADE



“If you can’t sell a dildo in Vegas, you’re doing it wrong.” Vi, WHIPPED (Hitched, book 2) by Karpov Kinrade, coming February 2, 2015.

Yup–that’s Vi, a feisty redhead with mischievous green eyes and an attitude to match.


 I love sex. I used to be a professional Dominatrix by day and a recreational Dom by night. Now I co-own a sex shop by day. I still do the Dom thing by night, when I can.

So, yeah, I love sex. But I’m not a sub. That’s never been me. I like to maintain control in the bedroom. That gets me off.

But when the guy I’ve been chatting up online as a potential roommate shows up at my condo dripping sex and temptation… let’s just say I might be open to trying new things… for him.

If his playboy ways don’t drive me insane.
And if I can do the one thing I’ve never done for anyone.
Surrender.

What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. But when you live here full time… that’s not much comfort, is it?

*****

Whipped (Vi’s story) is a sexy, full-length, standalone romance in the Hitched series. These books can be read in any order, but you might also enjoy Hitched, the first book in this series.

Content Warning: This book contains sex, swearing… and did we mention sex? Lots of sex. And abs. And Australian accents.

Coming February 2, 2015. Pre-order it now on:






#GetWhipped



Thursday, January 22, 2015

The Resurrection of Hannah by Kathryne Arnold

     Samantha has been having some rather vivid dreams lately.  She isn't sure what they mean but she feels compelled to figure them out.  They even take her back to her home town and the house she grew up in.  Each dream gives her a little more of the puzzle.  Sammi's dad helps her gather information so she can put the puzzle together.  
     Sammi's life is a good one but she's ready for a change.  Will these dreams help her decide which road to take?  Sammi sure believes they will.

     A well plotted book with strong characters is what you'll find here. I enjoyed the search for information and the surprise that accompanies each bit.  I was excited as Sammi works to figure out what the final message is.  The uniqueness of this book makes it an enjoyable read.  I know you'll enjoy this book too.  Keep an open mind and heart while reading this one and you may surprise yourself.  I recommend this one to everyone.

     I did feel it moved rather slow in the beginning.  It's technical and takes time to wade through it. It's worth the time though.

     I gave this one 4 out of 5 cheers because of the slowness.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

December Wedding by Emelle Gamble

     It's nearing Christmas and Molly Harper's life is as busy as ever.  She's hosting her brother's wedding, doing interviews and trying to get ready for her baby. A stars life is always full.  Cruz, her boyfriend, isn't thrilled with all the extra things Molly has taken on. He fears she's pushing herself to hard and it will affect the baby's health.  To top it all off, an entertainment newswoman is trying to make a name for herself using Molly's history.  Molly is stressed but she tells Cruz she can handle it.  If they can just make it to Taos.

     I enjoyed this book very much. The characters are well defined.  I was impressed with the idea a couple could work so hard and so long to be together.  I liked the inside look at what stars go through on a daily basis.  I wanted Cruz and Molly to be happy and their family together always.  

     I did find issues.  This is really a fluff piece. There is no wow to it. No punch to make you want to keep reading.  I felt this book could not be a stand alone because unless you have the background of the couple, you really have no idea what's going on.  All the secrets are laid on the table right away, so no help there to make it more interesting.  The overall writing is good but could be better.  This is a struggling couple. There should have been at least one more huge event before we put the happily ever after on it. 

     I gave this book 3 cheers out of 5 because it seemed lackluster.