Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 22 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Monday, September 20, 2021

Questions about Dumpster Divers

 Ok, I've been watching and learning from the Dumpster Divers out there. I have a few questions for the stores. When you build a new store, you get a dumpster or two for the trash, Right? In the course of doing business things get broken, with me so far? Your buyers may have purchased WAY to many items. Each store tries to sell what they can but a huge amount ends up in the dumpster, am I right? These things are then written off on the books. No harm no foul.

Some folks come along and dig through that trash to get the undamaged unused portions. Some of these folks will take the items home and use them for their intended purpose. Some folks donate to shelters and such. Some may try to sell the items for an 1/8 to 1/4 the original price to help their family stay afloat.
Everybody on the same page now? So why do store managers and owners get bent out of shape about this? Your store couldn't sell the items. You wrote them off the books. Heck you even paid someone minimum wage to drag it to the dumpster. It's no skin off the managers or owners nose if someone can sell a $10.99 shirt for $3, is it? For your company at least, the books show it never existed after the last big sale. So explain to me why it's such a big deal to the store employees, managers or owners???? A sensible, rational explanation please.
It's trash. Pure and simple. If someone want to get down in there and dig it out why should you care? And you can't use the "If they get hurt I'll be responsible" angle. A simple sign stating not legally responsible for anyone who gets hurt while dumpster diving sign or a sign that says not responsible for anyone who gets sick after eating something from the dumpster, will work. Let the cops and security do the job they are paid to do. They aren't paid to babysit your trash. No one is gonna do any harm in your dumpster.
I'm waiting for a rational, reasonable, intelligent reason to harass these people. Or chase them off. Or damage the stuff you throw away, unnecessarily. Are you that big of a jerk? I'm really curious here.
If they take the food and/or toys to donate, it means some child will have a wonderful day. Old makeup to a women's shelter makes them feel whole and beautiful again. Men who are homeless aren't forgotten. They have new socks, or shoes, or even a shirt. Pantry's are no longer a source of shame for a family. It means the family will have healthy meals for a little while. Why can't these Dumpster Divers provided a little bit of the "Christmas Spirit" all year?

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Two Questions by Danielle Murray

      Four young women become brides. They are excited and in love with their grooms.  These young women share more than one thing. However  one big difference is they are from different times in history.  These women all picture their upcoming married lives as a magnificent fairytale.  Will it truly happen that way?  You'll have to read the book to get the answer.

     What a fantastic way to approach marriages between two countries!  It is in many ways just that. The writing is superb and with some humor,  it shows us what can take place when such marriages happen.  The characters are well defined. I love this approach! It's one not many authors would have taken on. In truth, it's only when we look at them from this vantage point we'll discover the huge differences.  Each bride will face things she never dreamed would be part of her life. Ms. Murray gives us a lovely story but allows us to peek through the blinds as well.

    I found no issues here.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because nothing is completely positive or negative. It's the combination of the two where we find the truth.

Thursday, September 2, 2021

You I See by Joe Ovelman


    You've made it to college, now what?  There are so many things that weren't  part of your prior education.  You find yourself running short on money for any number of college necessities. The question then gets asked, should I get a student loan? At first you will see only dollar signs. It's at this moment you need to stop and really look at what you are doing. No doubt student loans can help. It's the repayment you might have trouble with.

     Don't let this book fool you with the low key cover and the way it looks inside. This book deals with a very real topic. Student suicide because of college debt is VERY real. I found the book to be a must read for all seniors in high school, college freshmen and anyone considering college. It's well written in a style high school and college students will relate to. The information was eye opening for me.  I have a junior at Stanford so the information was welcome.  You need to read this and have your student read it as well. Then sit down and discuss it. You really need to have a copy of this book!

     I found no issues with this book.

    I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because we need to stop the college debt suicides. It's imperative.


Star Chaser by Mark Scheel

      A collection of poems divided into three sections. Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow. It covers many things.  They all tie in with the theme of facing reality. Many don't want to face reality but we must. Nothing stays the same. 

     I love this book! Beautifully written and a variety of topics, this book is a keeper. I found this collection reaching inside my mind, heart and soul. It seemed Mr. Scheel was reading my thoughts. These poems make you think. They make you wonder. I will always have this copy to re-read over and over. Time for you to get your copy of this amazing book,

     I didn't find any issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is such a treasure.

And Eve Said Yes: Seven Stories and a Novella by Mark Scheel

    The Seven Stories begin this package. Each story is different from the others but they share one thing.  While reading them you will see what the "one thing" is. It might bring questions to your mind. It might even have you searching for answers to those questions. "And Eve Said Yes" begins a  journey for Jason. He is determined to find out if there is a God. His journey will take him many places and might help him get the answer he seeks. He might also find someone to share life with. We'll just have to wait and see.

    Mr. Scheel did a fantastic job of using all of these to build up one subject. The characters are well defined and engaging. The subject could have been a difficult one for others to read or get behind, but it wasn't.  My son  and a friend of his discussed this subject at length for three years! They reached their own conclusions. He read this package as well and enjoyed it.  You'll learn some about many religions.  This is one to buy.

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a wonderful story and makes you feel like you are there.  

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

A Gladiator's Love by Lance Morcan

      Leonidas' life changes after Roman soldiers showed up at his family's home. They killed everyone. Leonidas was the only one to survive. As they were leaving, some of the soldiers put Leonidas in a wagon and he ended up a gladiator.  He was undefeated. His fights were brutal. Many times he fought until death. What more could Leonidas want?

     I found this to be an unusual, but wonderful short story. It's well written and the characters well defined.  I enjoyed this love story. It came together in a different way. It's along the lines of 'Romeo and Juliet'. You are going to enjoy this short story. I applaud the use of characters many wouldn't have put together.

     I didn't find any issues here.

      I gave this one four cheers out of 5. It need to be just a bit longer to adequately build the story. It loses it's intensity too quickly.

Monday, August 23, 2021

Architect of Hope (The Natasha Saga #1-4) by Heather Greenis

      When you live near water, you sort of expect to find strange things on the shore.  It was a surprise though for Keeghan and William to find a bottle with a note inside. They opened the bottle and found it wasn't a note, it was a photo inside. Keeghan was interested in the photo and wondered who the family was.  She had no way of knowing this particular photo would play such a big part in her life. Would she ever find out why?

     This book is the product of a top level storyteller. The characters so well defined you'll swear you know them personally. The emotions are palpable. The love, deep and true. This book will rip your heart out and show it to you, then shove it back in your chest! BEST. BOOKS. EVER. Bring tissues, you'll need them. You'll regret it if you wear mascara while reading this one.  Four books and each is just as glorious as the last. I loved being able to read all four at one sitting. I was however, depleted when I finished. Ms. Greenis should be YOUR auto-buy, for me she is.  I rate this book right up there with 'Gone With the Wind'. 

     I found no issues with these books.

     I gave this one 5+ cheers out of 5 because it rings all the bells.

   

Thursday, July 29, 2021

The Anniversary Box by Tom Murphy

   Peggy Moore is getting married! Oh, not now but in a few weeks she and her fiancĂ© will be making the trip down the aisle.  As Peggy and Michael take care of the last minute issues,  They begin to deal with things they weren't prepared for. The stress of the wedding was immense. Peggy wonders if they will even get married. Do you think they can resolve the issues in time?

    If you are looking for a quick read with a wonderful message, this is it. You can feel the love between Michael and Peggy. It's a carefully crafted, well defined book. The characters could be neighbors, friends or relatives.  The simple message enclosed in this book should be shared by all newlyweds. This book helps many to start out on the right track in their message. Everything about this book  makes it a must have tool. Get yours today. You'll be glad you did.

     I didn't find any issues here.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is truly a love story for the ages.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Cyberdawn: Beginnings (Cyberdawn #1) by Mark Anthony Tierno

       The world has changed.  Or has it? Many unusual events are happening.  No one has any idea why.  Black Jack Hannigan has seen things he can't explain. He's heard things no one else has.  Moving the world ever closer to unity. It seems everything is all tied up with a big bright bow. Black Jack thinks everything is  happening just a bit fast.  He gathers some friends to check it all out. Will his investigations cause more problems?

    This book is a very different look at the possibilities.  Mr. Tierno gave this book just the right twists and turns to keep you involved. This book brought to mind an old Twilight Zone episode.  The writing and characters in this book are fantastic. While including the changes to our world, Mr. Tierno added even more new things to our world. Well written, fantastic characters and a story in class by itself will keep you turning pages until the end.  This book will leave you breathless. Get your copy NOW!

     I found no issues.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it truly is an engaging and unique look at what our world could be.

   

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Little Red's Riding by Nicole Casey

     Ruby decided she'd had enough of New York. She wanted  to go back to Wyoming. Home. It meant open spaces, peace and quiet and friends.  Ruby  told Aiden she was going home and he should come with her. Aiden didn't think he'd like it.  When Ruby arrived home she found things had changed already.  The rodeo was setting up again. Ruby loved the rodeo. It meant cowboys and trick riding. Ruby was one of the best. She might find she has competition this year.

    You are gonna enjoy this one. Forget the Little Red Riding Hood you heard as a child. Reds grown-up and she's experiencing life.  It's cleverly written with characters you've seen in many western shows. They are love-able for the most part, still there are those cowboys you can't trust. Ms. Casey took this story and made it bigger and bolder.  She kept the fun of Little Red Riding Hood and then pumped up the wolf. This impressive and engrossing story keeps you wiggling in your seat.  It's a steamy times 4 book. Give it a try, I know you are going to enjoy it as much as I did.


     The only issue I found is that everyone seems to bow down to Ruby. She is never dismissed by anyone. It's a little one sided in Ruby's case. 

     I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because of the issue listed above. You will enjoy it despite the issue.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Bart's Escape Out the Gate by Lisa Reinicke

       This child didn't close the gate and so his pet got out. The pet wasn't small. It was a dinosaur. He was making a mess all over town. The child called and screamed and yelled foe Bart the dinosaur to come back home. Nothing works so the child has to get creative. He uses food to get Bart back in his gate.

     Such a fun read for children as they  hear all the chaos the dinosaur is causing. They shout ideas on how to capture Bart. This is a very well written book and the characters couldn't be more love-able. It teaches a lesson of responsibility to the children. I love a book with a lesson. Children will listen if it involves another child.  Hurry and get your copy of this book. Your little is just going to love it!

     I found no issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Bart stole my heart with all his shenanigan's. 

Wilhelmina's Wish by Lisa Reinicke

      Wilhelmina is a tiny fairy. She doesn't think she's pretty because she has a unibrow.  She just didn't want to look like she did. Her unibrow weighed her down when she flew. Mama Fairy told her she was beautiful but Wilhelmina didn't believe her. Mama even decorated her unibrow and when she was finished, Wilhelmina went out to play.

     This book will help reinforce the idea that YOUR CHILD is pretty or handsome. It's well written and the fairies are the perfect people to tell this  story. Your child will love the illustrations and will want to hear it again and again. You should get your copy today. I fid children will listen to the moral of a story and not even know it.

     I didn't find any issues with this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because the lesson it teaches is invaluable. 

Reigniting The Spark: Why Stable Relationships Lose Intimacy and How to Get It Back by Bruce Chalmer

      This is a guide to help couples who may feel as though the fire is gone. They feel their relationship needs a punch. " Be kind, don't panic and have faith". You probably know what needs to be fixed, this book will help you along the way and keep you motivated. Both of you need to work on the relationship issues. One person can't fix it.

     Well written in simple terms, this book is a winner. I love that it doesn't do the work for you. Both parties were working together but separately when things began to break down. This wonderful guide will give you the tools to fix the issues. I think it's lovely that Dr. Chalmer shared this toolbox with the world. It's truly needed.  Perhaps it will save many couples now that it's available. Get your Copy!

     I didn't find any issues here.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it does help and you will find yourself using these tools for other issues.

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Lost Coast Rocket (Mare Tranquillitatis #1) by Joel Horn

      Ken and his friends are highly intelligent kids. More than even their parents suspected. Each spent their days bored at school. They began to congregate at Ken's house. His grandfather had passed away and left Ken all of his tools and such. The kids would wile away hours at a time with these tools in the workshop. None of the parents really understand what they are building in the workshop but overall the kids were well behaved and gave them no reason to worry. At least they didn't believe they had.

     This book is very well written and plotted. It's characters are well fleshed out.  I found the story to be unique and engaging. The story is easy to follow and you'll be telling friends and family about it. Mr. Horn is quite the storyteller. He knows how to pull you into his world and keep you there until the story is over. It's a talent all authors strive for but few end up with. Get your copy today!

     I found no issues here.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because the story is such a rare one.

Friday, June 18, 2021

Ethan Fox and the Eyes of the Desert Sand by E.L. Seer

       While on vacation in California, Ethan begins to notice odd things happening. He's not sure why they are happening though and when he tries to talk to his dad, he shuts him down.  Then Ethan notices a girl who seems to be following him. She disappears when he tries to talk to her. Ethan is determined to find out what is going on. Now he has to determine where to start.

     The cover of this book promises intrigue and adventure. As you read the first chapter you know you are in for quite a treat. Well written and a fascinating cast of characters  keep the story flowing. I love that Ethan remains strong throughout his search. His determination to get answers is amazing. Your preteen will love the journey this book takes you on. This is a debut book and wow does Mr. Seer hit it out of the park! I hope he keeps writing this well. 

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is such a fantastic read.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

The Last Tasmanian Tiger by Lance Morcan

      Charlie Truganini came from a long line of the finest trackers. Charlie's one goal was to find the last Tasmanian Tiger. Everyone told Charlie the Tasmanian Tiger was extinct. He didn't believe they were. It's the reason he kept such a close eye on the tracks in the area. If anyone could find the tiger, Charlie could.

     This book is cleverly written and the topic interesting and exciting. The characters are well defined and like-able. The tale enclosed in this book will keep you wondering about the Tasmanian Tiger. I found the book to be a fun read and educational. I learned things I didn't know about. It's a powerful story and one your preteen will enjoy.

     I didn't find any issues.

       I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because it didn't tell if they killed the Tasmanian Tiger or not.

Book Title Generator: A Proven System in Naming Your Book by Scott Lorenz

     This guide is to help you understand how to pick a title for your book. It also helps with keywords which are very important. The title of your book will draw readers in. The keywords will help them find the book to begin with. Be mindful of these things when choosing your title. 

    Mr. Lorenz has given authors a fantastic tool with  this book. He's taken the guess work out of naming your latest work. It's an interesting read because it includes ideas you may not have thought of. I'm positive you'll use this book over and over again. It's easy to read  and understand. This book should be in your library. Better yet, on your desk. It's a great reference tool.

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because it need to break down the  process just  a bit more.

Through a Sober Lens: A Photographer's Journey by Michael Blanchard

      Michael is an alcoholic. Plain and simple. His drink of choice, vodka.  He had no problem drinking and then climbing into his car. It took getting arrested and a stay in a psych hospital to straighten him out. Could he stay that way?

     This book explores one man's journey to sobriety. It's not pretty and it's not easy but he's there fighting for it. Mr. Blanchard allows us to see the ugliness of alcoholism. He also shares his break through. Rehab and photography helped get him on the right path and keeps him there. This book is honest, beautiful and raw. I suggest you get this on for the alcoholic in your life. It may help them see the right path.

     I saw no issues with this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5  because of the bravery it took to write this book and put himself out there.

Hatching the Phoenix Egg (Mare Tranquillitatis #2) by Joel Horn

      Ken had so much on his mind. Between the work he was doing presently and his secret from the past, it was too much.  He began working on The Phoenix Egg. This was his secret project. He'd be able to explore space and maybe answer some questions about it. Ken would also be able to bury his secret and broken heart forever.  He told himself  this wasn't the reason for the trip, but deep inside he knew better.

     This complex book sends a really basic message to the reader. You can't run from your past. Even in space.  This book is extremely well written and has wonderful characters as well. You will enjoy each of the characters and appreciate how they came to be friends.  These young people have well above average intelligence and use it to help others. I found this book to be heartbreaking in places and full of fun in others. I think this book should be part of your library. Get your copy today!

     I found no issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because readers will be impressed with the abilities of these "average" students. 

    

Friday, June 4, 2021

Submissive Angel: A BDSM Romance Novella by Joey W. Hill

      Robert gets through each day the best he can. His heart had frozen after the loss of both parents and his lover. His only joy, his store. At this point in his life, Robert knew he'd never fall in love again. Then one evening as he was taking out the store's trash, he found a man huddled behind the dumpster.  It was obvious he'd been in a fight. Blood was everywhere. As Robert looked again, he saw a very handsome younger man.  He helped the man into the store and cleaned him up, then offered him a job.  Christmas this year would be different. Wouldn't it?

     This book is absorbing. The characters three dimensional.  Ms. Hill will have you reaching for the tissues again and again. The true human emotions included in this book are refreshing. It catches you off guard and then softly hits the heart. There is no escaping  the love between these two men. I found myself being cradled by the story during the most intense parts. Other times, I'm reveling with Robert.  Usually, based on the book's title, you'd believe it's just about sex, no true story. It's for this reason the story captures your heart. You're gonna love this book. 

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because of the tenderness and care with which the story is told.

   

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Broken Pieces by Danielle Sibarium


      Nothing is worse than being bullied. Damian had a lifetime of experience with it. He was the one bullied.  No matter what he did, he couldn't shake the bullies and no one in a position of authority would help Damian.  Tanner, Bianca and Damian attended high school together.  This allowed the bullying to continue long after graduation.  Damian would give his life protecting Bianca.  They'd soon find out how true that statement was. Nothing is as everyone believes, or is it?

     Bold and powerful opening is where we start with this book. A bully we've all witnessed and injustices that can accompany those situations. This book is brilliantly written and the plotting is flawless. Characters you will love and hate round out this book. Intense scenes will make you love these characters even more. Ms. Sibarium keeps the action going from page one. She knows just how to hook the reader and take them on the journey that is this book. Ms. Sibarium is gifted in the art of storytelling and you'll feel it as you stroll through the story. She should be an auto buy for you! I know she is for me.

     I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because you will carry this book with you for a good while.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Summer's Lost (Summer Solstice #2) by Kristy Brown



     
Alex loves Summer more than anything else in this world. He would always be there for her. Alex promised to always find her no matter where she was. Summer  always felt like part of her was missing. She isn't certain what was missing though.  Alex stayed in the background. He was told he could not approach Summer. This year at college was certainly a busy one.

    What a story! Ms. Brown crafts her books to pull you in and teach you  something.  I found the characters to be engaging and enchanting. You will enjoy the surprises along the way. This story is such a breath of fresh air. The action makes this book even more enjoyable. You will never be disappointed by Kristy Brown. Make her an auto-buy. I know I have.

    I found no issues here.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Ms. Brown always finds a way to surprise her readers.


Aloha Summer by Annie Diamond

      Layla needs a break. What better place to spend a week than Hawai'i?  She could recharge her batteries and go back to work in a better frame of mind. Layla didn't think about the people she'd meet.  From her flight to the hotel, everyone was very friendly. Layla was able to relax and enjoy the activities the hotel offered.  It seems though the islands have another idea.

     I found this book to be okay. The characters are well defined and three dimensional. The basic story is a good one.  It's an easy read, one with humor included. This book will capture your attention from the first page. It's one you can't put down. Get your copy today!

   I did find issues. This book takes off at a gallop and before you can digest the full story, it's over.  At the point the book builds, the reader is abandoned.  You are left wondering what happened.

     I gave this one 3 cheers out of 5 because if feels as though half the book is missing.

Monday, April 19, 2021

Interview With A Seducer: A Bewildering Love Story by Maggie Tideswell

      Rachel's birthday was fast approaching and her friend Jane wanted to give her the perfect gift. It's Rachel's 30th birthday and being a milestone, the day should be special, right? When she finds out what Jane purchased for her, Rachel is beside herself.  She gets a brilliant idea. She'll write a book about the gift. No sweat, right? 

     PHENOMINAL!! This book is a well written, well plotted and unique in it's story. The characters are three dimensional and people you see everyday.  I fell in love immediately with this book. It has been awhile since I wanted to re-read a book the second I finished. I've already re-read this book five times!!! It's touching, humorous, it's scary and so wonderful. Ms. Tideswell  pulls you in slowly. You don't realize how invested you are until- ZIP- you're finished with it.  Ms. Tideswell knows how to capture your heart before you realize it.  She really is an impressive writer.

     I found one issue... there wasn't another one right behind it! *grin*

     I gave this one a resounding 5cheers out of 5 cheers because Ms. Tideswell is a master at telling a love story.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Chatroom With A View by Glenn Maynard

      Troy Cullen comes from an unusual family. His father is an alcoholic and his mother is his favorite punching bag.  His mother doesn't leave for many of the reasons women in these situations don't leave.  She wants Troy to have a "complete" family. She wants him to have a support system.  Troy just wants his  mom alive. 

     This book has it all! It's sad, mysterious and a wonderful thriller. The plot was so intricately laid out, you can't stop once you begin. The characters are people you know. They are that strange man at your favorite diner. The odd waitress you see in town.  Mr. Maynard does a brilliant job of bringing it all together in this book. His writing is top notch. You'll be sharing this story with friends. It would make a spectacular book club selection. There are many things to discuss in this one. Get yours today!

    I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it really is a look-over-the-shoulder kind of read.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Camp Lake (Carson Chronicles #5) by John A. Heldt

      The Carson children were back in Arizona. The problem is, it's 1983 Arizona. They have to get some money first, then they can look for clues to their parents. Each of the Carson children hoped this would be the last stop before they got home.  Things are never easy for the Carsons though.

     Like a wonderful spring breeze, Mr. Heldt's books are  refreshingly original and exceptionally well written.  Mr. Heldt leads you through the book at a steady pace.  The characters are easy to care about. Their personalities shine through from beginning to end.  Expected surprises happen all through this book as well. He keeps you guessing about where things will go next. I'm not a fan of time travel books but I'm a huge fan of these!

     I didn't find any issues here.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a touching story.

Monday, April 5, 2021

The Lane Betrayal (Time Box #1) by John A. Heldt

       August  2021 proves to be quite a month. Mark Lane has been planning and preparing for this for over seven months. It hadn't been easy.  Only one person at James Enterprises knew what he was doing.  They had to keep it quiet. If this worked, it would put James Enterprises out of business. 

     Mr. Heldt strikes gold again. This series has a bit of a twist you will enjoy. I wasn't sure at first. After reading this book, I was telling all my friends about it. It's well written and full of love and family.  It has characters you will love. Mr. Heldt did a fantastic job showing us this new twist. Get your copy today! Mr. Heldt's books are the type you will read over and over. 

   I found no issues with this one.

   I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I like that the whole family is part of this.

The Rogue's Countess (The Reluctant Rogues #2) by Monica Burns

    A young woman from America travels to England. Her father assured her they would enjoy London. Phoebe isn't so sure. She knew her father was on a mission.  

  During a party some years later, Phoebe wanders into the gardens.  She had put together a scheme to help her best friend. As someone entered the garden, Phoebe throws herself into his arms, but there is one problem.

     Ms. Burns finds her own path when writing and I am thrilled she does. She shows us the whole story of the character, not just the present situation. The plot is unexpected, yet very welcome. Well written and wonderful characters make this spectacular.  This is a group of people you'd love to meet. You need to buy  this book. You'll be very glad you did.

     I didn't find any issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is such an amazing book.


Thursday, March 18, 2021

Plume of Fire by Marie Fostino

       The Heavens have tested Earth.  Over and Over Earth has been tested and continues to disappoint those above. No one is loving or kind any more.  No one smiles as they walk down the street. We aren't the people they'd hoped we would be. Greed, hate, those are what we find when we look around. Why can't we be who the Heavens wanted us to be? What will our punishment be?

  Marie Fostino is a wonderful writer. Her books, as with this one, are beautiful and moving.  Well plotted and full of surprises, this is one you must read. The characters are well defined and easy to relate to. I love the message of this book. It truly states what we all see but are afraid to acknowledge. Ms. Fostino definitely leads with her heart! Add this one to your TBR pile.

  I found no issues here.

  I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it was very relevant to today.

Caitlin's Song (Carson Chronicles #4) by John A. Heldt

     June 27, 1962. The Carson's didn't quite get where they'd hoped to be. They meet some really kind people they can trust and they are given a home with them. They haven't found their parents and are really ready to go home. Everyone has their own reason for wanting to "get back to normal". The question is, when will that happen?

A masterful writer, Mr. Heldt once again hits the mark. He moves through history with such ease, you'd believe he'd been part of it. The story allows you to see what happens to this family as they continue their quest. The characters are so easy to fall in love with and root for.  I enjoy this set of books so much! I can't wait for the next one.  Make Mr. Heldt an auto buy for your TBR pile.

 I found no issues here.

 I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it touch my heart, deeply.

Indian Paintbrush (Carson Chronicles #3) by John A. Heldt

      The Carson clan is on the move again. They are hoping to find their parents at the next stop. It hasn't been an easy search and the clan is getting weary. Working from a list they found, the Carson clan travel from place to place. No sign of their parents but they do meet some wonderful people along the way. It's December 22, 1943. World War II is raging. Would the Carson's parents be found here?

   John A. Heldt is a master storyteller. His writing brings you right into the room with the characters. You are certain if you reach out, you can touch them. Love, happiness, sadness and pain are part of life and therefore part of Mr. Heldt's books. He is an auto buy of mine and several of my family members.  You will never be disappointed by this mans work. The mix of history and modern times is a smooth one. You move effortlessly from one period of time to another. Do yourself a favor, GET THIS BOOK! 

I found no issues here.

I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because this author is spectacular!

90 Days to Life: A Journey from Turmoil to Triumph by Ruble Chandy

      Lindsay lost everything. She thought about her mistakes all the time. Her boyfriend even threw her out. What could she do now?  The answer seemed simple. Suicide. She drove to the beach to do more thinking. She met Arjun. They didn't hit it off right away. In time though, they became friends and Arjun began lessons to help Lindsay. 

   This book is a truly magnificent way to share techniques for anyone who owns a small business. It teaches a mindset. I found this book to be well written and easy to understand. While lost in the story, you will pick up subtle techniques you can use in business. Mr. Chandy found a perfect way to show you what can happen if you don't really learn how to be in business. The book is perfect for everyone but small business owners will find it the most helpful.

  I found no issues here.

   I gave this one 5  cheers out of 5 because of the unique way it teaches.

Presidential Advantage (Phantom Force #5) by Jessica James

      Living on a farm where they save horses and retrain them is a dream come true. Liz loves the work she is  doing. Of course Liz didn't own the farm, her friend did, but one day Liz hoped to own a farm like this.  Life seemed pretty good right now. She had a job she enjoyed and a fiancĂ© who loved her.  Things aren't always so smooth though.  Liz is about to find out just how tough things can get for a small town girl.

Ms. James definitely knows how to get her readers hooked. The writing and plotting are amazing. The characters well defined with personalities you'll love to hate. I found this book one you can't put down until you finish it. I enjoyed following Liz on  her journey. It really is a journey I could see happening in the real world. I actually felt protective of Liz as I read. You will two once you begin to read this fantastic book. Get this book today!

 I found no issues with this one.

  I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Ms. James does an amazing job here.


Tuesday, February 2, 2021

The Underground Toy Society Helps Beary Bear by Jessica D. Adams

      Janelle tool Beary Bear with her everywhere. He is her favorite toy. While the family is on a road trip, Beary gets left in a parking lot. Beary tries to get home before Janelle, but it doesn't happen. The Underground Toy Society helps Beary get back to Janelle. It's a very happy ending.

     Ms. Adams is an imaginative writer. She brings these toys alive and shares them with the reader. The characters are always fun to read about too. Well written, characters that will draw your littles in and such unique stories, you can't help but fall in love.

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because you can almost see the toys come alive.

Monday, February 1, 2021

The Underground Toy Society Helps Ellie Elephant by Jessica D. Adams

     Janiece loves to go camping with her family. They always have so much fun. Janiece and her sister Janelle are packing some toys to take with them. Soon they are on their way. Janiece leaves her favorite toy, Ellie the Elephant on a swing. Ellie is worried but she remembers the Underground Toy Society. They help toys find their way home.

     What a wonderful take on how toys behave when we aren't watching. Love-able characters and top notch plotting keeps this story moving. Your little will love this story. They'll want to hear the story many times.  Ms. Adams has a lively imagination little will enjoy. Add this to your little's library.

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because this book should be a movie.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Manifesting 123: and you don't need #3 by Ken Elliott

     This is a basic instruction manual explaining how thoughts take form and how to use them. Wishes are a way of manifesting. Using lists and vision boards are a way of giving thoughts substance. Take time to work "your movie" and use details.  Simple concepts can be combined to make manifesting easier. Don't just carelessly toss this aside. It can work.

    Mr. Elliott made this an interesting read by being honest with the reader. It's well crafted and written.  I found myself using some of the techniques and they worked for me. I know you will have success as well.  Take your time and work the details as it says above. It can make you feel active, even while sleeping. Get this one and give it a try.

    I found no issues with this one. Well, one issues. I wish I'd had it sooner. 

    I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's tried and true.

You Can Prevent a Stroke by Joshua S. Yamamoto, Kristin E. Thomas

      As shocking as the title is, it's a new look at an old problem.  It really can be as simple as listening to your doctor and following instructions. If you can remember HART, you can prevent a stroke. What does it stand for? H- heart health, A- artery health, R- the rhythm of your heart and T- time to take a pill.  Aging is where the problems start.  How you handle aging makes a difference. Your doctor,  testing and exercising are how you can prevent a stroke.

     This book is easy to understand and very well written. With their knowledge and humor, the doctors make this a pleasant read.  It's a better way to share the information patients need. This book should be required reading for every human. It would save many more lives. Do add this to the TBR pile. You won't regret it.

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5  because it shares information in a better way than a lecture.