Welcome!

I review all genres and I post them in 22 spots. Check out previous posts and I'm sure you'll find several books to catch your interest. I am a published reviewer and an award winning one. I am one of the best reviewers around.

Friday, June 18, 2021

Ethan Fox and the Eyes of the Desert Sand by E.L. Seer

       While on vacation in California, Ethan begins to notice odd things happening. He's not sure why they are happening though and when he tries to talk to his dad, he shuts him down.  Then Ethan notices a girl who seems to be following him. She disappears when he tries to talk to her. Ethan is determined to find out what is going on. Now he has to determine where to start.

     The cover of this book promises intrigue and adventure. As you read the first chapter you know you are in for quite a treat. Well written and a fascinating cast of characters  keep the story flowing. I love that Ethan remains strong throughout his search. His determination to get answers is amazing. Your preteen will love the journey this book takes you on. This is a debut book and wow does Mr. Seer hit it out of the park! I hope he keeps writing this well. 

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is such a fantastic read.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

The Last Tasmanian Tiger by Lance Morcan

      Charlie Truganini came from a long line of the finest trackers. Charlie's one goal was to find the last Tasmanian Tiger. Everyone told Charlie the Tasmanian Tiger was extinct. He didn't believe they were. It's the reason he kept such a close eye on the tracks in the area. If anyone could find the tiger, Charlie could.

     This book is cleverly written and the topic interesting and exciting. The characters are well defined and like-able. The tale enclosed in this book will keep you wondering about the Tasmanian Tiger. I found the book to be a fun read and educational. I learned things I didn't know about. It's a powerful story and one your preteen will enjoy.

     I didn't find any issues.

       I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because it didn't tell if they killed the Tasmanian Tiger or not.

Book Title Generator: A Proven System in Naming Your Book by Scott Lorenz

     This guide is to help you understand how to pick a title for your book. It also helps with keywords which are very important. The title of your book will draw readers in. The keywords will help them find the book to begin with. Be mindful of these things when choosing your title. 

    Mr. Lorenz has given authors a fantastic tool with  this book. He's taken the guess work out of naming your latest work. It's an interesting read because it includes ideas you may not have thought of. I'm positive you'll use this book over and over again. It's easy to read  and understand. This book should be in your library. Better yet, on your desk. It's a great reference tool.

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because it need to break down the  process just  a bit more.

Through a Sober Lens: A Photographer's Journey by Michael Blanchard

      Michael is an alcoholic. Plain and simple. His drink of choice, vodka.  He had no problem drinking and then climbing into his car. It took getting arrested and a stay in a psych hospital to straighten him out. Could he stay that way?

     This book explores one man's journey to sobriety. It's not pretty and it's not easy but he's there fighting for it. Mr. Blanchard allows us to see the ugliness of alcoholism. He also shares his break through. Rehab and photography helped get him on the right path and keeps him there. This book is honest, beautiful and raw. I suggest you get this on for the alcoholic in your life. It may help them see the right path.

     I saw no issues with this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5  because of the bravery it took to write this book and put himself out there.

Hatching the Phoenix Egg (Mare Tranquillitatis #2) by Joel Horn

      Ken had so much on his mind. Between the work he was doing presently and his secret from the past, it was too much.  He began working on The Phoenix Egg. This was his secret project. He'd be able to explore space and maybe answer some questions about it. Ken would also be able to bury his secret and broken heart forever.  He told himself  this wasn't the reason for the trip, but deep inside he knew better.

     This complex book sends a really basic message to the reader. You can't run from your past. Even in space.  This book is extremely well written and has wonderful characters as well. You will enjoy each of the characters and appreciate how they came to be friends.  These young people have well above average intelligence and use it to help others. I found this book to be heartbreaking in places and full of fun in others. I think this book should be part of your library. Get your copy today!

     I found no issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because readers will be impressed with the abilities of these "average" students. 

    

Friday, June 4, 2021

Submissive Angel: A BDSM Romance Novella by Joey W. Hill

      Robert gets through each day the best he can. His heart had frozen after the loss of both parents and his lover. His only joy, his store. At this point in his life, Robert knew he'd never fall in love again. Then one evening as he was taking out the store's trash, he found a man huddled behind the dumpster.  It was obvious he'd been in a fight. Blood was everywhere. As Robert looked again, he saw a very handsome younger man.  He helped the man into the store and cleaned him up, then offered him a job.  Christmas this year would be different. Wouldn't it?

     This book is absorbing. The characters three dimensional.  Ms. Hill will have you reaching for the tissues again and again. The true human emotions included in this book are refreshing. It catches you off guard and then softly hits the heart. There is no escaping  the love between these two men. I found myself being cradled by the story during the most intense parts. Other times, I'm reveling with Robert.  Usually, based on the book's title, you'd believe it's just about sex, no true story. It's for this reason the story captures your heart. You're gonna love this book. 

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because of the tenderness and care with which the story is told.

   

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Broken Pieces by Danielle Sibarium


      Nothing is worse than being bullied. Damian had a lifetime of experience with it. He was the one bullied.  No matter what he did, he couldn't shake the bullies and no one in a position of authority would help Damian.  Tanner, Bianca and Damian attended high school together.  This allowed the bullying to continue long after graduation.  Damian would give his life protecting Bianca.  They'd soon find out how true that statement was. Nothing is as everyone believes, or is it?

     Bold and powerful opening is where we start with this book. A bully we've all witnessed and injustices that can accompany those situations. This book is brilliantly written and the plotting is flawless. Characters you will love and hate round out this book. Intense scenes will make you love these characters even more. Ms. Sibarium keeps the action going from page one. She knows just how to hook the reader and take them on the journey that is this book. Ms. Sibarium is gifted in the art of storytelling and you'll feel it as you stroll through the story. She should be an auto buy for you! I know she is for me.

     I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because you will carry this book with you for a good while.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Summer's Lost (Summer Solstice #2) by Kristy Brown



     
Alex loves Summer more than anything else in this world. He would always be there for her. Alex promised to always find her no matter where she was. Summer  always felt like part of her was missing. She isn't certain what was missing though.  Alex stayed in the background. He was told he could not approach Summer. This year at college was certainly a busy one.

    What a story! Ms. Brown crafts her books to pull you in and teach you  something.  I found the characters to be engaging and enchanting. You will enjoy the surprises along the way. This story is such a breath of fresh air. The action makes this book even more enjoyable. You will never be disappointed by Kristy Brown. Make her an auto-buy. I know I have.

    I found no issues here.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Ms. Brown always finds a way to surprise her readers.


Aloha Summer by Annie Diamond

      Layla needs a break. What better place to spend a week than Hawai'i?  She could recharge her batteries and go back to work in a better frame of mind. Layla didn't think about the people she'd meet.  From her flight to the hotel, everyone was very friendly. Layla was able to relax and enjoy the activities the hotel offered.  It seems though the islands have another idea.

     I found this book to be okay. The characters are well defined and three dimensional. The basic story is a good one.  It's an easy read, one with humor included. This book will capture your attention from the first page. It's one you can't put down. Get your copy today!

   I did find issues. This book takes off at a gallop and before you can digest the full story, it's over.  At the point the book builds, the reader is abandoned.  You are left wondering what happened.

     I gave this one 3 cheers out of 5 because if feels as though half the book is missing.

Monday, April 19, 2021

Interview With A Seducer: A Bewildering Love Story by Maggie Tideswell

      Rachel's birthday was fast approaching and her friend Jane wanted to give her the perfect gift. It's Rachel's 30th birthday and being a milestone, the day should be special, right? When she finds out what Jane purchased for her, Rachel is beside herself.  She gets a brilliant idea. She'll write a book about the gift. No sweat, right? 

     PHENOMINAL!! This book is a well written, well plotted and unique in it's story. The characters are three dimensional and people you see everyday.  I fell in love immediately with this book. It has been awhile since I wanted to re-read a book the second I finished. I've already re-read this book five times!!! It's touching, humorous, it's scary and so wonderful. Ms. Tideswell  pulls you in slowly. You don't realize how invested you are until- ZIP- you're finished with it.  Ms. Tideswell knows how to capture your heart before you realize it.  She really is an impressive writer.

     I found one issue... there wasn't another one right behind it! *grin*

     I gave this one a resounding 5cheers out of 5 cheers because Ms. Tideswell is a master at telling a love story.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Chatroom With A View by Glenn Maynard

      Troy Cullen comes from an unusual family. His father is an alcoholic and his mother is his favorite punching bag.  His mother doesn't leave for many of the reasons women in these situations don't leave.  She wants Troy to have a "complete" family. She wants him to have a support system.  Troy just wants his  mom alive. 

     This book has it all! It's sad, mysterious and a wonderful thriller. The plot was so intricately laid out, you can't stop once you begin. The characters are people you know. They are that strange man at your favorite diner. The odd waitress you see in town.  Mr. Maynard does a brilliant job of bringing it all together in this book. His writing is top notch. You'll be sharing this story with friends. It would make a spectacular book club selection. There are many things to discuss in this one. Get yours today!

    I found no issues with this one.

     I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it really is a look-over-the-shoulder kind of read.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Camp Lake (Carson Chronicles #5) by John A. Heldt

      The Carson children were back in Arizona. The problem is, it's 1983 Arizona. They have to get some money first, then they can look for clues to their parents. Each of the Carson children hoped this would be the last stop before they got home.  Things are never easy for the Carsons though.

     Like a wonderful spring breeze, Mr. Heldt's books are  refreshingly original and exceptionally well written.  Mr. Heldt leads you through the book at a steady pace.  The characters are easy to care about. Their personalities shine through from beginning to end.  Expected surprises happen all through this book as well. He keeps you guessing about where things will go next. I'm not a fan of time travel books but I'm a huge fan of these!

     I didn't find any issues here.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's a touching story.

Monday, April 5, 2021

The Lane Betrayal (Time Box #1) by John A. Heldt

       August  2021 proves to be quite a month. Mark Lane has been planning and preparing for this for over seven months. It hadn't been easy.  Only one person at James Enterprises knew what he was doing.  They had to keep it quiet. If this worked, it would put James Enterprises out of business. 

     Mr. Heldt strikes gold again. This series has a bit of a twist you will enjoy. I wasn't sure at first. After reading this book, I was telling all my friends about it. It's well written and full of love and family.  It has characters you will love. Mr. Heldt did a fantastic job showing us this new twist. Get your copy today! Mr. Heldt's books are the type you will read over and over. 

   I found no issues with this one.

   I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because I like that the whole family is part of this.

The Rogue's Countess (The Reluctant Rogues #2) by Monica Burns

    A young woman from America travels to England. Her father assured her they would enjoy London. Phoebe isn't so sure. She knew her father was on a mission.  

  During a party some years later, Phoebe wanders into the gardens.  She had put together a scheme to help her best friend. As someone entered the garden, Phoebe throws herself into his arms, but there is one problem.

     Ms. Burns finds her own path when writing and I am thrilled she does. She shows us the whole story of the character, not just the present situation. The plot is unexpected, yet very welcome. Well written and wonderful characters make this spectacular.  This is a group of people you'd love to meet. You need to buy  this book. You'll be very glad you did.

     I didn't find any issues in this one.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it is such an amazing book.


Thursday, March 18, 2021

Plume of Fire by Marie Fostino

       The Heavens have tested Earth.  Over and Over Earth has been tested and continues to disappoint those above. No one is loving or kind any more.  No one smiles as they walk down the street. We aren't the people they'd hoped we would be. Greed, hate, those are what we find when we look around. Why can't we be who the Heavens wanted us to be? What will our punishment be?

  Marie Fostino is a wonderful writer. Her books, as with this one, are beautiful and moving.  Well plotted and full of surprises, this is one you must read. The characters are well defined and easy to relate to. I love the message of this book. It truly states what we all see but are afraid to acknowledge. Ms. Fostino definitely leads with her heart! Add this one to your TBR pile.

  I found no issues here.

  I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it was very relevant to today.

Caitlin's Song (Carson Chronicles #4) by John A. Heldt

     June 27, 1962. The Carson's didn't quite get where they'd hoped to be. They meet some really kind people they can trust and they are given a home with them. They haven't found their parents and are really ready to go home. Everyone has their own reason for wanting to "get back to normal". The question is, when will that happen?

A masterful writer, Mr. Heldt once again hits the mark. He moves through history with such ease, you'd believe he'd been part of it. The story allows you to see what happens to this family as they continue their quest. The characters are so easy to fall in love with and root for.  I enjoy this set of books so much! I can't wait for the next one.  Make Mr. Heldt an auto buy for your TBR pile.

 I found no issues here.

 I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it touch my heart, deeply.

Indian Paintbrush (Carson Chronicles #3) by John A. Heldt

      The Carson clan is on the move again. They are hoping to find their parents at the next stop. It hasn't been an easy search and the clan is getting weary. Working from a list they found, the Carson clan travel from place to place. No sign of their parents but they do meet some wonderful people along the way. It's December 22, 1943. World War II is raging. Would the Carson's parents be found here?

   John A. Heldt is a master storyteller. His writing brings you right into the room with the characters. You are certain if you reach out, you can touch them. Love, happiness, sadness and pain are part of life and therefore part of Mr. Heldt's books. He is an auto buy of mine and several of my family members.  You will never be disappointed by this mans work. The mix of history and modern times is a smooth one. You move effortlessly from one period of time to another. Do yourself a favor, GET THIS BOOK! 

I found no issues here.

I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because this author is spectacular!

90 Days to Life: A Journey from Turmoil to Triumph by Ruble Chandy

      Lindsay lost everything. She thought about her mistakes all the time. Her boyfriend even threw her out. What could she do now?  The answer seemed simple. Suicide. She drove to the beach to do more thinking. She met Arjun. They didn't hit it off right away. In time though, they became friends and Arjun began lessons to help Lindsay. 

   This book is a truly magnificent way to share techniques for anyone who owns a small business. It teaches a mindset. I found this book to be well written and easy to understand. While lost in the story, you will pick up subtle techniques you can use in business. Mr. Chandy found a perfect way to show you what can happen if you don't really learn how to be in business. The book is perfect for everyone but small business owners will find it the most helpful.

  I found no issues here.

   I gave this one 5  cheers out of 5 because of the unique way it teaches.

Presidential Advantage (Phantom Force #5) by Jessica James

      Living on a farm where they save horses and retrain them is a dream come true. Liz loves the work she is  doing. Of course Liz didn't own the farm, her friend did, but one day Liz hoped to own a farm like this.  Life seemed pretty good right now. She had a job she enjoyed and a fiancĂ© who loved her.  Things aren't always so smooth though.  Liz is about to find out just how tough things can get for a small town girl.

Ms. James definitely knows how to get her readers hooked. The writing and plotting are amazing. The characters well defined with personalities you'll love to hate. I found this book one you can't put down until you finish it. I enjoyed following Liz on  her journey. It really is a journey I could see happening in the real world. I actually felt protective of Liz as I read. You will two once you begin to read this fantastic book. Get this book today!

 I found no issues with this one.

  I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because Ms. James does an amazing job here.


Tuesday, February 2, 2021

The Underground Toy Society Helps Beary Bear by Jessica D. Adams

      Janelle tool Beary Bear with her everywhere. He is her favorite toy. While the family is on a road trip, Beary gets left in a parking lot. Beary tries to get home before Janelle, but it doesn't happen. The Underground Toy Society helps Beary get back to Janelle. It's a very happy ending.

     Ms. Adams is an imaginative writer. She brings these toys alive and shares them with the reader. The characters are always fun to read about too. Well written, characters that will draw your littles in and such unique stories, you can't help but fall in love.

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because you can almost see the toys come alive.

Monday, February 1, 2021

The Underground Toy Society Helps Ellie Elephant by Jessica D. Adams

     Janiece loves to go camping with her family. They always have so much fun. Janiece and her sister Janelle are packing some toys to take with them. Soon they are on their way. Janiece leaves her favorite toy, Ellie the Elephant on a swing. Ellie is worried but she remembers the Underground Toy Society. They help toys find their way home.

     What a wonderful take on how toys behave when we aren't watching. Love-able characters and top notch plotting keeps this story moving. Your little will love this story. They'll want to hear the story many times.  Ms. Adams has a lively imagination little will enjoy. Add this to your little's library.

     I found no issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because this book should be a movie.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Manifesting 123: and you don't need #3 by Ken Elliott

     This is a basic instruction manual explaining how thoughts take form and how to use them. Wishes are a way of manifesting. Using lists and vision boards are a way of giving thoughts substance. Take time to work "your movie" and use details.  Simple concepts can be combined to make manifesting easier. Don't just carelessly toss this aside. It can work.

    Mr. Elliott made this an interesting read by being honest with the reader. It's well crafted and written.  I found myself using some of the techniques and they worked for me. I know you will have success as well.  Take your time and work the details as it says above. It can make you feel active, even while sleeping. Get this one and give it a try.

    I found no issues with this one. Well, one issues. I wish I'd had it sooner. 

    I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it's tried and true.

You Can Prevent a Stroke by Joshua S. Yamamoto, Kristin E. Thomas

      As shocking as the title is, it's a new look at an old problem.  It really can be as simple as listening to your doctor and following instructions. If you can remember HART, you can prevent a stroke. What does it stand for? H- heart health, A- artery health, R- the rhythm of your heart and T- time to take a pill.  Aging is where the problems start.  How you handle aging makes a difference. Your doctor,  testing and exercising are how you can prevent a stroke.

     This book is easy to understand and very well written. With their knowledge and humor, the doctors make this a pleasant read.  It's a better way to share the information patients need. This book should be required reading for every human. It would save many more lives. Do add this to the TBR pile. You won't regret it.

     I didn't find any issues.

      I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5  because it shares information in a better way than a lecture.